We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

The staff was rude, checked us into a smoking room with one bed that was so filthy and smelled so horrible that I would not have let my dog stay there. The staff actually handed me a bottle of air freshener at the front desk and told me to go and spray it in the room. When the staff was unwilling to help us change rooms we just left. Luckily we were able to find a room near by that was clean and suitable to sleep in. This hotel is a complete hole!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your recent review for our property. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our hotel room. I looked into your reservation and saw that the reservation whom you booked your room with had booked you into a smoking room rather than a non-smoking room, which was the reason for the inconvenience. I understand how uncomfortable it is for a non-smoker to be in a smoking unit. The unfortunate thing was that we did not have a non smoking room to move you into that night as the hotel was very busy and nearly booked up. I do apologize, and please do give us another chance to make things up, and this time call us direct and we will gladly situate you in a non-smoking room where you will guaranteed be more comfortable. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The major problem we encountered was trying to turn left across traffic on Gateway to enter the parking lot, especially during rush hour. Once we learned to remain on MLK and turn by Jack in the Box, then thru Chevron, it was easy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. I do understand that issue of getting into the hotel since we are located on such a popular street. Located right off I-5 and blocks away from the Gateway Mall, restaurants, and other businesses makes the street very busy during the day. Looks like you figured out the short cut to avoid all of the traffic though! We look forward to accommodating your next stay when in the Eugene/ Springfield area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Staff was helpful, room was clean, and all expectations for a Super 8 were met. It's basic lodging. Breakfast room (the lobby) was a bit small, but ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing our property! We are so glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and you rated it well. We look forward to your next stay, and hopefully you will enjoy the new upgrades coming soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheri F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
209 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#11 of 38 in Eugene
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.3 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springfield/Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield/Eugene

Address: 3315 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1055 (Formerly Motel Orleans)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £63 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield/Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Springfield/Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing