We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel was really nice, for the price they had to stay a...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Springfield/Eugene

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene
1 review
“The hotel was really nice, for the price they had to stay a...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The hotel was really nice, for the price they had to stay a night was reasonable. The room was really clean especially the bathroom and the quietness of the room made us feel like home I do wish tho they provided a DVD player in the room because I brought some DVDs to entertain myself on my stay but I was disappointed that there was no DVD player in the room other than that the hotel was worth the stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Glad to hear the stay was great! Unfortunately we do not have DVD players at this time, but it might be something that we will look into if it's a popular amenity that guests are continuously looking for. I'm sorry we didn't have it available when you stayed with us though. We look forward to your next stay with us when in the Eugene/Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    166
    71
    24
    10
See reviews for
164
94
37
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyside, Washington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The staff was rude, checked us into a smoking room with one bed that was so filthy and smelled so horrible that I would not have let my dog stay there. The staff actually handed me a bottle of air freshener at the front desk and told me to go and spray it in the room. When the staff was unwilling to help us change rooms we just left. Luckily we were able to find a room near by that was clean and suitable to sleep in. This hotel is a complete hole!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review for our property. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our hotel room. I looked into your reservation and saw that the reservation whom you booked your room with had booked you into a smoking room rather than a non-smoking room, which was the reason for the inconvenience. I understand how uncomfortable it is for a non-smoker to be in a smoking unit. The unfortunate thing was that we did not have a non smoking room to move you into that night as the hotel was very busy and nearly booked up. I do apologize, and please do give us another chance to make things up, and this time call us direct and we will gladly situate you in a non-smoking room where you will guaranteed be more comfortable. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The major problem we encountered was trying to turn left across traffic on Gateway to enter the parking lot, especially during rush hour. Once we learned to remain on MLK and turn by Jack in the Box, then thru Chevron, it was easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I do understand that issue of getting into the hotel since we are located on such a popular street. Located right off I-5 and blocks away from the Gateway Mall, restaurants, and other businesses makes the street very busy during the day. Looks like you figured out the short cut to avoid all of the traffic though! We look forward to accommodating your next stay when in the Eugene/ Springfield area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Staff was helpful, room was clean, and all expectations for a Super 8 were met. It's basic lodging. Breakfast room (the lobby) was a bit small, but ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property! We are so glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and you rated it well. We look forward to your next stay, and hopefully you will enjoy the new upgrades coming soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.3 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#5 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springfield/Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield/Eugene

Property: Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Address: 3315 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1055 (Formerly Motel Orleans)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield/Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Springfield/Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing