We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
US$132
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Springfield)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
186
211
96
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
211
96
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastgas stationwalk in showernice decorbreakfast areawithin walking distancepleasant stayqueen bedlots of restaurantsroom was cleanthe staff was friendly and helpfulvisiting familywould stay againeasy accessducks gamelocation is greatfast food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Pretty "classic" hotel stay. Room not ready at checkin. Charge more because of the Convention in town. Otherwise clean, nice large room. Usual corridor noise... including the barking dog down the hall at 4 in the morning. Big Dog! Why allow pets when it is obvious that so few people are capable or willing to train their animals to travel?! Unfortunate start to the day.

Pretty much a non existent continental breakfast. Haven't seen such slim pickings in a motel even this price range. Homeless congregation spot at side of the mini-mart/gas station but experienced no problems or parking lot panhandling. Check out was not even a "thank you" or "bye". Wish these guys would get their stuff together.

Room Tip: Try third floor...no pets area.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property. I have read your review and will be speaking with staff about your arrival and departure experience. This is unusual from our staff, but sorry you had to experience this. As far as our breakfast goes, we offer a FREE SuperStart Breakfast. It's not a hot, full breakfast, but our goal is to provide guests enough to get their day started or grab something to get them going in the morning. As far as the pet situation, we only have 10% pet designated rooms in the hotel. I understand that it would be frustrating to hear barking late at night while you are trying to sleep, and we take full responsibility for that. If notified, we will do our best to track down any noise and quiet down the situation as usual. Again, thank you for your time, and I do hope you decided to give us another chance in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Good location, nice rooms. Poor customer service. Travelled with a large group and almost all of the group rooms were charged more than the quoted price. even with confirmation numbers. Luckily the next shift the clerk was nice enough to refund everyone their money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I actually took care of the situation personally, and had spoke with someone in your group. I explained that there was an accidental error on our part when your rooms were being moved around and situated because of the busy event week. Once notified, I researched folios, immediately had the differences adjusted and notified the person in your group that I spoke with. I'm sorry that you felt that it may have been intentional, but if there's ever any issues with any customers where there has been a mistake, just bring it to our attention, and we will gladly make adjustments to correct the error. Once again, sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews