We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay around good restsurants.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Springfield/Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay around good restsurants.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Nice quiet stay on the 2nd floor facing the apts behind. Good clean room w/ a flat screen & pillowtop queen.
It's non-smoking throughout but the rooms still of it when smoking was allowed previously. Not obnoxious, unless you're allergic or asthmatic.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MrSmitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your kind words, and glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. Our entire 2nd floor is non-smoking, so I'm not sure why there would be any scent of smoke in any of the rooms. I apologize for the inconvenience, and hope we can do better on your next stay! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    166
    71
    24
    10
See reviews for
164
94
37
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were not able to fly out due to snow and ice and Super 8 was a warm haven in the storm. The rooms were clean, the refrigerator and microwave worked well and we were very fortunate to have this safe haven for the night until we could fly out the next day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
So happy to hear that our hotel and staff made your stay during the snow storm great! We try to keep the hotel in great condition, and keep every customer that walks through our doors as happy as possible. Glad to hear that we met your expectations and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to serving you on your next stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Pretty "classic" hotel stay. Room not ready at checkin. Charge more because of the Convention in town. Otherwise clean, nice large room. Usual corridor noise... including the barking dog down the hall at 4 in the morning. Big Dog! Why allow pets when it is obvious that so few people are capable or willing to train their animals to travel?! Unfortunate start to the day.

Pretty much a non existent continental breakfast. Haven't seen such slim pickings in a motel even this price range. Homeless congregation spot at side of the mini-mart/gas station but experienced no problems or parking lot panhandling. Check out was not even a "thank you" or "bye". Wish these guys would get their stuff together.

Room Tip: Try third floor...no pets area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property. I have read your review and will be speaking with staff about your arrival and departure experience. This is unusual from our staff, but sorry you had to experience this. As far as our breakfast goes, we offer a FREE SuperStart Breakfast. It's not a hot, full breakfast, but our goal is to provide guests enough to get their day started or grab something to get them going in the morning. As far as the pet situation, we only have 10% pet designated rooms in the hotel. I understand that it would be frustrating to hear barking late at night while you are trying to sleep, and we take full responsibility for that. If notified, we will do our best to track down any noise and quiet down the situation as usual. Again, thank you for your time, and I do hope you decided to give us another chance in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.3 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springfield/Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield/Eugene

Property: Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Address: 3315 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1055 (Formerly Motel Orleans)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield/Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Springfield/Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing