We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and you could tell it had recently been renovated. Great, pet friendly hotel for the price! Continental breakfast was minimal but what was there was fresh and good.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank KBaker1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Awesome review! Thank you so much and glad to hear your stay was pleasant. The hotel was just recently renovated and we have continuously kept up with it to ensure guest satisfaction. Check out our new HD channels on our flat panel TV's on your next stay, I'm sure you will really enjoy this. We just got the new channel line up this week. We look forward to your next visit, and hope we can make it even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Nice quiet stay on the 2nd floor facing the apts behind. Good clean room w/ a flat screen & pillowtop queen.
It's non-smoking throughout but the rooms still of it when smoking was allowed previously. Not obnoxious, unless you're allergic or asthmatic.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MrSmitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your kind words, and glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. Our entire 2nd floor is non-smoking, so I'm not sure why there would be any scent of smoke in any of the rooms. I apologize for the inconvenience, and hope we can do better on your next stay! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were not able to fly out due to snow and ice and Super 8 was a warm haven in the storm. The rooms were clean, the refrigerator and microwave worked well and we were very fortunate to have this safe haven for the night until we could fly out the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

So happy to hear that our hotel and staff made your stay during the snow storm great! We try to keep the hotel in great condition, and keep every customer that walks through our doors as happy as possible. Glad to hear that we met your expectations and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to serving you on your next stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield
3.3 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springfield/Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield/Eugene

Address: 3315 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1055 (Formerly Motel Orleans)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £41 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield/Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Springfield/Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing