We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank catslar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had made Eugene our pitstop before starting for Crater Lake the next day. Super8 is strategically placed in the market place with McDonalds, Dennys and other eating joints and stores around.
The room was also neat and clean. Complimentary breakfast was enough for us to sustain till we reached Crater Lake and then we had carried our food supplies.
Overall a comfortable night stay and very courteous staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaishrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Glad to hear your stay was comfortable at our hotel and we were able to provide you with enough to get you to Crater Lake! Hope you had a great stay and a safe drive. We look forward to your next visit and providing you with the same comfortable stay as your previous one. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to give us feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I always stay at here when I need to stay over night in the Eugene area. Starbucks right across the street as well as the Gateway Mall. Service was excellent; even called my room to let me know my lights were on in my car; it was not my car, but the thought was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Katherine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for the excellent review. Always great to hear guests satisfied with their stay at our hotel. We try to do as much as we can to keep our customers happy and returning. We look forward to your future stays with us, and hope they go just as well as your previous stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 38 in Eugene
630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.3 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springfield/Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield/Eugene

Address: 3315 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1055 (Formerly Motel Orleans)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £63 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield/Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Springfield/Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing