We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3.5 Stars” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“3.5 Stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Our room with two queens was very spacious. Very convenient location. Check-in service was fine, no surprises. Only drawback was that the continental breakfast didn't start until 7AM on Saturday and I had to leave for the airport before that. Decent value at approx. $100/night.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HJF1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    117
    36
    24
    22
See reviews for
118
129
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I never see a hotel management like this terrible. I was booked 1 night 2 rooms through Expedia at this hotel Oct 12-13, I check in at Oct 13 6am early morning, because friends and me on the road trip to SFO, we just stay few hours get some sleep then left at Oct 13 noon, we did return the room cards at front counter when we leaving. Somehow after few we stay, I look at my bank statement, the hotel charge twice of the price. I make a call to this hotel manager, got told my reservation is through Expedia, I have to talk to them first, let Expieda confirm with "her" I was just booked 1 night 2 rooms online, after make some calls, Expedia confrimed with her my reservation was right. But when I request refund for that extra charge to manager, she keep saying I sign the check in paper it's for 2 nights, that's ridiculous! That's cheating customers! Is the right way they doing business? I really don't think so! I talked to the manager at last week Thursday about my extra charge, she promised me investigate with employees then call me back at Monday, I wait until afternoon, no one call in tell me how's the thing going. I have to called the hotel again ask, employee say manager not on duty, let me leave contact wait for them call back. Still waiting on call, very disappointed manager's promise and the way she handled this case. I still can't believe I "paid" $442 for 2 rooms just stay there for few hours! I rather sleep in car, won't stay at this hotel again, highly not recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquille, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Best place we stay this trip..bed very nice room very big.the staff very very friendly.restaurants very close to walk to.definitely would stay the next time we go that way.the place is close to shopping and is pet friendly too..just wish we would had time to stay longer.,maybe next trip

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for all you complements. It is always nice to here that the guest was happy with there stay. We will ready to give you great service again on a return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEDFORD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The location of the property with respect to the airport and china town make it a great jump-off for each. We have stayed in a number of properties in the Jakarta area and this is about the handiest with respect to getting to the airport yet still down town. As the traffic situation continues to deteriorate the airport lodgings may soon take over this property

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TOMMY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel is a little to close to the collage for me. It was a bit noisy at night. The rooms are a bit dated and could use some upgrading. The breakfast room doesn't open until 6:30 So it wasn't very convenient for myself and my coworkers who had to be at meetings by 7. Other than that it's just average.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HarleyDude5576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
I think that this review is about our sister Best Western in Eugene. They are right across the street from the University and those our there breakfast hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I found the Grand Manor near Eugene, Oregon to be a very pleasant and convenient stop between Sacramento, California and Seattle, Washington where I live near. Although the building is a little dated, the accommodations were very comfortable. The room I had was large and quiet with no freeway noise. Breakfast was very good, hot eggs in addition to the usual selection of cereal was a welcome item.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. We look forward to you returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The room was fantastic!! It was a suite with full kitchen minus the stove. Living room, dining room and separate bedroom with a King bed. There were two large flat screens as well. I got the "manager's special" and the suite was only $110, regularly $210. The staff were welcoming, and just like all Best Westerns, VERY clean

The only reason I did not rate this "Excellent" was because the Continental Breakfast was terrible and the hot tubs need to be replaced.

Room Tip: Ask for the "manager's special"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I am happy that you enjoyed your room but I must say I am sorry you didn't enjoy breakfast. We have so many new items being served. I think as far as the hot tub you have us mixed up with another property. We do not have a hot tub or spa room any where on this property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn
Address: 971 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for an epic University of Oregon Ducks game or for TrackTown USA, our Springfield hotel offers a great location and value. Sacred Heart Medical Center is close to our Springfield hotel, so guests in town for an appointment or visiting patients can easily go to and from the center. Comfort is king here, which is why we offer oversized rooms with balconies so guests can take in the luscious Oregon pines surrounding the town. There's a microwave and refrigerator in every room, perfect for extended stays, and complimentary wireless and hard wired Internet. Our seasonal outdoor pool is the perfect place to relax on those warm summer days. Whether you're visiting the University of Oregon or nearby Cabela's®, our Springfield hotel is the perfect place to stay. From the Eugene Marathon to the annual Country Fair, there's always something exciting happening. Many guests at our Springfield hotel are in town for a University of Oregon Ducks football or the local track meets. Unique and innovative dining is famous in this area, and guests can take advantage of an abundance of options. It's a college town, which means boutiques and nightlife are both popular. Whether a day of shopping, Gastro-touring or exploring the local great outdoors sounds appealing, it's all just minutes away. Our Springfield hotel also hosts business travelers in town with the Union Pacific Railroad, Sacred Heart Medical Center and other local companies and businesses. Whether you're here for business, football or other leisure activities, count on us to provide you with a quiet, well-appointed room in a great location. We understand that you deserve plenty of space and a great value when traveling to Springfield. Book your upcoming stay at the BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, the choice for the University of Oregon Ducks fans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western
BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn Springfield, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing