We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Grand Manor Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Nice to see hotel doing upgrades. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were spotless and bed and linens very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was excellent with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cereal etc. Lots of choices, fruit and yoghurt.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

So happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting others know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Grand Manor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

The exterior of this hotel was lovely, though the bed was the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE bed my husband and I have ever tried to sleep in. the heating and air system had a terrible crackling sound coming from it all night and we woke several times from a half sleep thinking there was a fire in the room. On top of that, the room rate was a special rate of $94 plus tax which brought the bill to $104 on reservation. Upon checking in I was charged $114. I understand taxes, but being charged $10 MORE than what I was quoted was upsetting. We will never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

I am sorry that you had a unhappy experience. I have looked into your concerns. The 10 was for incidentals and is only a authorization not a charge, since you did not use any incidentals that has fallen off your credit card. The beds are all memory foam Simmons mattress and are only a year old. I am sorry you didn't like the comfort of it. The noise from the heating unit has been turned over to Amana as the unit is less then six months old. I hope that you give us another try in the future and see that we can meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I had made reservations 2 weeks prior to our arrival. The clerk had a hard time finding it and when she did, she made us wait while she answered 3 phone calls and took their reservations/answered questions. Finally she said our room was not ready and the man had not yet checked out - it was 12:40 PM. She told us to come back in a couple of hours. We came back at 2:30 and she said our room was ready. When she didn't give us any papers to sign for our dog, I reminded her that I had made reservations for a dog-friendly room. she replied, I wish you had told me that earlier. The only room available for us was a handicap room. I told her I didn't feel comfortable taking it in case someone really needed it. She said, "Oh that's ok we have more." The room was comfortable but the shower hose did not lock into the wall base so thank goodness we had a rubber band to make it stay. Since the room was so close to the elevator, it was quite noisy, especially with the cleaning people and their carts. I probably will not stay at this hotel again. The previous year we had stayed next door to the Comfort Inn which was much better.

Room Tip: Do not get the room near the elevator on the first floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

I apologies for your check in inconvenience. I have spoken with all team members about doing there best to a honor any early check ins. If you give us another try I am sure you will be happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the big and comfy room. The bed was wonderful and the entire room was fresh and clean. It was very quiet considering the location. We were able to walk to several restaurants. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. The staff was welcoming and very helpful.
I will stay here the next time I come to town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you so much Tracy! We will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and would stay again. The rooms are large and clean. The beds are comfortable and the location is convenient. The breakfast has a decent variety of items. The hotel is fairly quiet and the staff is generally helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kmbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always nice to here that the staff is doing a good job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hotel is very easy to find from I 5. The staff was very helpful in finding direction and adding local advice to avoid delays. Local facilities were within walking distance. The lobby facilities etc are spacious and comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for the time you took to write a response about us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Outstanding staff full of cheer and compassion during the most trying times for travel in the snow. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Springfield! The snow and ice was so bad, the maintenance man had to dig me out and coach me on how to drive under ice and snow conditions. The hotel staff were also snowed in but were always cheerful and helpful finding out road conditions for all of the customers. Homey and warm. Close to Denny's for food too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

What a cold four days we had in Springfield! Snow and Ice! Sorry our weather was so bad but glad the team members here helped you out. I have passed on to Tom and Drascilla your comments and they where both happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
2.8 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 38 in Eugene
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grand Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grand Manor Inn

Address: 971 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £89 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grand Manor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for an epic University of Oregon Ducks game or for TrackTown USA, our Springfield hotel offers a great location and value. Sacred Heart Medical Center is close to our Springfield hotel, so guests in town for an appointment or visiting patients can easily go to and from the center. Comfort is king here, which is why we offer oversized rooms with balconies so guests can take in the luscious Oregon pines surrounding the town. There's a microwave and refrigerator in every room, perfect for extended stays, and complimentary wireless and hard wired Internet. Our seasonal outdoor pool is the perfect place to relax on those warm summer days. Whether you're visiting the University of Oregon or nearby Cabela's®, our Springfield hotel is the perfect place to stay. From the Eugene Marathon to the annual Country Fair, there's always something exciting happening. Many guests at our Springfield hotel are in town for a University of Oregon Ducks football or the local track meets. Unique and innovative dining is famous in this area, and guests can take advantage of an abundance of options. It's a college town, which means boutiques and nightlife are both popular. Whether a day of shopping, Gastro-touring or exploring the local great outdoors sounds appealing, it's all just minutes away. Our Springfield hotel also hosts business travelers in town with the Union Pacific Railroad, Sacred Heart Medical Center and other local companies and businesses. Whether you're here for business, football or other leisure activities, count on us to provide you with a quiet, well-appointed room in a great location. We understand that you deserve plenty of space and a great value when traveling to Springfield. Book your upcoming stay at the BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, the choice for the University of Oregon Ducks fans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Grand Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western
Best Western Grand Manor Inn Springfield, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing