We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spacious Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Grand Manor Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is one of the nicest hotel rooms we've ever stayed in. We especialy liked the blue and floral decor - so refreshing in this day. The room was wonderfully appointed and spacious. The shower was good and we enjoyed all the amenities of internet, microwave, fridge, ironing board, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for saying that our rooms are beautiful, it is always nice to here that our guest like the rooms. We look forward to you staying again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

While visiting Eugene this weekend we stayed for a night. They were very friendly and even though we arrived for checkin at 11pm there was no hassle. The rooms were beautiful with lots of little extras, like the bottle opener attached near the sink. The beds were soft but seemed new. Breakfast the next morning had great choices. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapunzel_elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

It is always nice the here someone is surprised in a good way. We hope you return again and enjoy another stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My stay at the Best Western Manor Inn was about average on this trip. There wasn't anything to say this hotel was "outstanding" and would make me want to stay here again. With 2-3 other local area Best Westerns to choose from, next time in the area, I will see if they can rate any better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

It sounds like you had just a OK stay. I wish that you would have enjoyed it more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel was very comfortable clean and affordable. I found it to be a good value for the amount of money spent. It was a good location in relation to the freeway and easy to get to. I would recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Nice to see hotel doing upgrades. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were spotless and bed and linens very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was excellent with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cereal etc. Lots of choices, fruit and yoghurt.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

So happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting others know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The exterior of this hotel was lovely, though the bed was the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE bed my husband and I have ever tried to sleep in. the heating and air system had a terrible crackling sound coming from it all night and we woke several times from a half sleep thinking there was a fire in the room. On top of that, the room rate was a special rate of $94 plus tax which brought the bill to $104 on reservation. Upon checking in I was charged $114. I understand taxes, but being charged $10 MORE than what I was quoted was upsetting. We will never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

I am sorry that you had a unhappy experience. I have looked into your concerns. The 10 was for incidentals and is only a authorization not a charge, since you did not use any incidentals that has fallen off your credit card. The beds are all memory foam Simmons mattress and are only a year old. I am sorry you didn't like the comfort of it. The noise from the heating unit has been turned over to Amana as the unit is less then six months old. I hope that you give us another try in the future and see that we can meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I had made reservations 2 weeks prior to our arrival. The clerk had a hard time finding it and when she did, she made us wait while she answered 3 phone calls and took their reservations/answered questions. Finally she said our room was not ready and the man had not yet checked out - it was 12:40 PM. She told us to come back in a couple of hours. We came back at 2:30 and she said our room was ready. When she didn't give us any papers to sign for our dog, I reminded her that I had made reservations for a dog-friendly room. she replied, I wish you had told me that earlier. The only room available for us was a handicap room. I told her I didn't feel comfortable taking it in case someone really needed it. She said, "Oh that's ok we have more." The room was comfortable but the shower hose did not lock into the wall base so thank goodness we had a rubber band to make it stay. Since the room was so close to the elevator, it was quite noisy, especially with the cleaning people and their carts. I probably will not stay at this hotel again. The previous year we had stayed next door to the Comfort Inn which was much better.

Room Tip: Do not get the room near the elevator on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

I apologies for your check in inconvenience. I have spoken with all team members about doing there best to a honor any early check ins. If you give us another try I am sure you will be happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#6 of 14 in Springfield
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grand Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grand Manor Inn

Address: 971 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £83 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grand Manor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for an epic University of Oregon Ducks game or for TrackTown USA, our Springfield hotel offers a great location and value. Sacred Heart Medical Center is close to our Springfield hotel, so guests in town for an appointment or visiting patients can easily go to and from the center. Comfort is king here, which is why we offer oversized rooms with balconies so guests can take in the luscious Oregon pines surrounding the town. There's a microwave and refrigerator in every room, perfect for extended stays, and complimentary wireless and hard wired Internet. Our seasonal outdoor pool is the perfect place to relax on those warm summer days. Whether you're visiting the University of Oregon or nearby Cabela's®, our Springfield hotel is the perfect place to stay. From the Eugene Marathon to the annual Country Fair, there's always something exciting happening. Many guests at our Springfield hotel are in town for a University of Oregon Ducks football or the local track meets. Unique and innovative dining is famous in this area, and guests can take advantage of an abundance of options. It's a college town, which means boutiques and nightlife are both popular. Whether a day of shopping, Gastro-touring or exploring the local great outdoors sounds appealing, it's all just minutes away. Our Springfield hotel also hosts business travelers in town with the Union Pacific Railroad, Sacred Heart Medical Center and other local companies and businesses. Whether you're here for business, football or other leisure activities, count on us to provide you with a quiet, well-appointed room in a great location. We understand that you deserve plenty of space and a great value when traveling to Springfield. Book your upcoming stay at the BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, the choice for the University of Oregon Ducks fans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Grand Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western
Best Western Grand Manor Inn Springfield, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing