We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Roomy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Grand Manor Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
311 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Clean and Roomy”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I found this to be a very good value. The room was clean and roomy. The pool was open later than most hotels and this was great for our Granddaughter. The breakfast was good and the set-up was done well. We were just passing through, but the experience was pleasant. The young man that checked us in was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    120
    38
    26
    23
See reviews for
122
134
22
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Terrebonne, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Bed was so comfortable and sheets were nice and crisp. Room was very large and tv hangs on wall instead of sitting on a never used dresser. Great room. Breakfast could use some changes. Blah, boring and tasteless, day after day. On day 2 we decided to go to a near by restaurant. Staff is wonderful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The employees were outstanding, the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the internet was fast. We've stayed several times over the past several years and always receive the same outstanding service. Thank you Best Western

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We always stay at Best Westerns when we can, so we booked four nights here for my husband's 50th Class Reunion. Our room was ready 20 minutes early, which was very convenient, as we wanted to have a chance to relax and freshen up a bit before the first reunion function that evening. We reserved the King Suite, which is entirely worth the extra money if you plan on staying multiple nights. Our room was huge, clean, and stocked with everything we could ask for. The free wifi is very fast! The only downsides were: The living area is dark because there is a large tree right in front of the only window. And the seating in front of the TV in the living room is a hide-a-bed, which is immensely uncomfortable to sit on--it killed my back! The continental breakfast is better than average, and the hotel personnel work hard to keep all areas clean and well stocked. We enjoyed our stay here, and will stay here again then next time we visit the Springfield/Eugene area.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the few dollars extra for a suite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I try to always stay at this hotel when I'm in Springfield. The staff is fantastic and is located around a lot of food and shopping at the mall. It is close to bot North and South I-5 and has my favorite gas station on the corner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ardith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

A wonderful experience to visit a hotel of the past. It was a good adventure for our eleven year old grandson who had never stayed in a hotel before. The hotel was located in downtown Spokane near shopping and excellent restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to experience the grand old feeling of the hotels of the past. The hotel lobby shared lot's of history of the area yet the accommodations in the room were tastily decorated and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a very appealing and well managed hotel. The staff and accommodations are warm and inviting. They offer a cozy breakfast room with hot delicious breakfast. We are Best Western fans anyway and this place confirms our preference. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area, you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grand Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grand Manor Inn

Property: Best Western Grand Manor Inn
Address: 971 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grand Manor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for an epic University of Oregon Ducks game or for TrackTown USA, our Springfield hotel offers a great location and value. Sacred Heart Medical Center is close to our Springfield hotel, so guests in town for an appointment or visiting patients can easily go to and from the center. Comfort is king here, which is why we offer oversized rooms with balconies so guests can take in the luscious Oregon pines surrounding the town. There's a microwave and refrigerator in every room, perfect for extended stays, and complimentary wireless and hard wired Internet. Our seasonal outdoor pool is the perfect place to relax on those warm summer days. Whether you're visiting the University of Oregon or nearby Cabela's®, our Springfield hotel is the perfect place to stay. From the Eugene Marathon to the annual Country Fair, there's always something exciting happening. Many guests at our Springfield hotel are in town for a University of Oregon Ducks football or the local track meets. Unique and innovative dining is famous in this area, and guests can take advantage of an abundance of options. It's a college town, which means boutiques and nightlife are both popular. Whether a day of shopping, Gastro-touring or exploring the local great outdoors sounds appealing, it's all just minutes away. Our Springfield hotel also hosts business travelers in town with the Union Pacific Railroad, Sacred Heart Medical Center and other local companies and businesses. Whether you're here for business, football or other leisure activities, count on us to provide you with a quiet, well-appointed room in a great location. We understand that you deserve plenty of space and a great value when traveling to Springfield. Book your upcoming stay at the BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, the choice for the University of Oregon Ducks fans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Grand Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western
Best Western Grand Manor Inn Springfield, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing