We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Hernando, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Quiet”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My husband and I arrived from Mississippi for a wedding, and this hotel could not have been more perfect for us. It was extremely quiet, the beds super comfortable, and the hotel itself close to lots of restaurants and even a mall for me to pick up some extra items that I had forgotten at home.
After some really long days over a short weekend, it was nice to just come back to our room and RELAX without people running around in the halls or yelling outside.
All the employees, from the reception to the driver, were very positive and friendly..helpful whenever we needed them. Even at one a.m. when we arrived from MS!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Eugene.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deltadarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    76
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
78
66
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I really read reasearched the hotels in Eugene, and finally settled on this one, which I know feel was the best choice. My cousin had blocked rooms at the Hilton for her wedding but the reviews were so sketchy with the train noise, etc, I couldn't book it. In fact if you look a train goes straight through Eugene, and most hotels in eugene I considered had reviews mentioning the train noise.

So we settled on the Holiday Inn. I thought the location was going to be less ideal than staying in Eugene, but I was wrong. The hotel sits just off the intersection of the Beltline Road (a freeway fo sorts) and I5, so its very convenient. It is in a cluster of hotels but is far off the freeway (unlike the new Hilton Garden Inn which is right next to I5).

Service was unexpectedly good, particularly for this level of hotel. The front desk clerk, Deshawn, greeted us by our last name and printed information my mom had inquired about. They so friendly and helpful. It was great.

The room was quiet, clean, modern with compfy beds and 4 pillows per bed. My one issue was although our bathroom looked perfectly clean, I felt the shower had a mildewy smell, though my husband couldn't smell it.

parking is free, free wifi, free coffee in the lobby (inside the restaurant acutally), free shuttle to hotel, room service available,...all great deal. I think it is one of the most full service hotels in the area.

In walking distance is an Outback, McDondalds, Hops Brewery (ate there and it was decent), Elmer's, Denny's, Starbucks. There is a Target just south of the hotel.

Tip: 1. My favourite part of our 8 day Oregon trip was the hike from Sahalie falls to Koosa falls, which is probably an hours drive from Eugene. 2. The wedding we attended was at Sweet Cheeks winery and it's about 15miles SW of town but it is in a pretty setting and I enjoyed the Shiraz. I believe they have free daily tastings.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank solomentehawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel - both times as a stopover on the road from CA. This hotel is clean and had great service. Great place for a relaxing night and they give you lots of pillows :) The fridge didn't stay particularly cold and the freezer section in it doesn't work (at least I think it was a freezer section...) but the food we brought stayed fresh in it. The air conditioner also didn't seem to work quite right, it ran constantly and sometimes the room got a little stuffy - but it didn't bother us too much as it did work a little bit. Overall a great place to stay that is quiet, clean, and away from the freeway noise.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaifar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed one night with a toddler. Suite was clean and quiet. Would come again. Family friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel-crat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Great room (except the view is horrible from 219) and a great staff. And the chef is outstanding! The menu has a nice offering, skewed towards Italian, and the food is well prepared. Had the Rockfish and it was perfect. Avoid the crowds and eat at the hotel. Easy on/off I-5. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RM30139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corte madera
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I wanted to stay at a place where I didn't have to deal with the annoyances one has at the off the freeway joints.

It was everything I expected: very clean, modern, quiet, with friendly, professional front desk staff. Typical business hotel. About $20-30 more than the typical places, but worth it if you want to avoid the traveling road rabble.

The only minor negative I experienced in the room was the refrigerator was a bit loud at times. I wasn't using it, so turning it off solved the problem.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank df94925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We were on the road for awhile traveling from Cali and this hotel was refreshing. It was very clean, modern and comfortable. We were even able to do laundry at the facilities there. The hotel was a 5 min drive to Eugene, but much nicer than the hotels in Eugene. We were very happy with our stay and felt rejuvenated aftef a good night's rest there.

Room Tip: Hotwire (shows internet and laundry)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zoebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
178 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Property: Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing