We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We travel often to Eugene to visit our son who is at the University. He misses his dogs, so we sometimes take them with us. The hotel has devoted the second floor to guests with dogs (so as not to bother guests without dogs) and has a grassy area in which to walk the dogs. Very convenient and welcoming.

The rooms are always clean, the property is set back so it is quiet. Staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful. There is dining on the premises for breakfast and dinner, and nearby restaurants are convenient and within walking distance.

Definitely a safe, quiet, comfortable, friendly place for families, Ducks fans, solo and business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

Exactly what you want out of a mid-grade corporate hotel. Consistent, competent, and convenient. The staff were on-the-ball and friendly. The property was well-maintained and conveniently located. Great value for the service provided.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jawper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Holiday Inn Eugene was a great stay for a busy, fun-filled weekend.
We arrived just before noon on Saturday. We were here for bike riding , dinner with friends and to attend a concert later that evening. Rooms were not ready yet . We were looking for a place to change into bike riding gear and to freshen up. Angie at the front desk to the rescue. Angie suggested we change in the restrooms and she would have a larger room ready for us after our bike ride. Angie also helped us with bike trail info and a map of the Eugene area bike paths, which were readily accessible from the Holiday Inn Eugene.
3 hours later and back from our initial bike ride, true to word , Angie had a great room ready for us , large enough to house us AND our bikes.
We had a comfortable night's sleep after getting back late from the concert we attended. The rooms and the property in general are very clean and well care for in every way.
We checked out mid morning and there was Angie again, greeting us with a great smile .
We will be back again , counting on another great stay at the Eugene Holiday Inn and Angie!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markobear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Booked online, easy process, arrived late (Alaska Airways) last shuttle goes midnight, but as I had informed them of the situation in advance, the driver and flight crew waited for me. Amazing service, helpful desk clerk, easy check in, room 601 is a king size corner room and very well appointed. I agree with another comment about curtains, took some figuring out. Having been up for 26 hrs I was ready for bed and remarkably managed 5 hours, which is good for me under the circumstances. Great shower, easy access free wifi, would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
Thank PJBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Super attentive and friendly staff, extremely clean, spacious, and quiet room. Great value! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

That's all you want in a hotel, right? I checked in very late -- after midnight (Thanks, United!) -- and, after a small glitch of the clerk trying to find my reservation, went up to my room to find it all that it was advertised. Great size, good TV (though when will hotel-owners learn that not every TV image should be supersized to fit the HD screen?), very comfortable bed (I slept soundly despite sometimes having trouble sleeping in hotels), and a good strong shower.

The only problems were minor. Figuring out how to shut the curtains was a small challenge (they're hidden behind the sheers, and not easy to find or operate); the hotel locks the door after 10:00 pm, so you need your key to buzz the desk (the area isn't -that- bad); and idiots in the parking lot who think that a massive pickup truck is a compact and take -- literally -- four spaces to park.

Regardless, staff was very friendly and efficient, room was graveyard-quiet, and the experience was great. I would happily stay here again if I'm in Eugene.

Room Tip: Ask for something on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsikula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel is very nice. Good location right off of the freeway in Springfield, a good alternative to right in Eugene, was able to drive to downtown Eugene in about 5 minutes. Located among several other hotels and restaurants. Close to McDonald's, a brewery type place right down the block and a shopping center across the street with Starbucks and some sandwich places. It is also right down the main drag from one of the large malls that has a movie theater, Cabella's, Ross, Chuck E. Cheese, etc.

Updated rooms have good beds, soft linens, tons of pillows, small fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Nice updated bathrooms with granite counters as well. As a club member I was offered a free beverage and snack upon check-in.

It is a full service hotel with a restaurant so there is no complimentary breakfast. They do offer a breakfast buffet for around $10 a person. I had breakfast in the restaurant one morning and was able to order a couple of small things off of the menu and left with a bill of only $7 and change.

Free wifi worked well.

Overall a very nice hotel and a good experience!

Room Tip: Only one set of elevators so it's a bit of a walk if you get on the other end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
186 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £84 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing