We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay but lacking communication”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice stay but lacking communication”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We chose this place based on Trip Advisor and price which was competitive for comparable hotels. We paid about $141. Very clean and very comfortable beds. Fast Wi-fi.

Only negative was poor communication between front desk staff and floor manager/housekeeper. Had a late flight so asked for late check out but some floor manager still bothered me at noon and reiterated firm 2pm check out. Could be more accommodating or at least not be so pushy to get us out. I find it difficult to believe your occupancy is that full.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Eugene-Springfield. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the trouble you had regarding a late check out. The system we have in place should keep what happened to you from happening. We have reiterated to the front desk and the housekeeping department how important it is to communicate regulary throughout the morning regarding requests for late check out so that the guests are not disturbed unnecessarily. You will be surprised to hear that we were full the night you stayed and close to full the next several nights also. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn and we hope you will stay again.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    76
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
78
66
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Nice front desk staff noticed our box of local wine gathered from vineyard visits, and asked if they could "join the party." Cute and friendly.

So many times a King bed room is small, but not here. It is pleasant and plenty roomy. Keurig coffee maker, large bathroom counter, microwave and mini-fridge. Good sized desk, plenty of outlets. Very calming decor and comfortable room.

Strangely enough, a Holiday Inn Express is just around the corner so check the address! At least they are on different streets.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverGal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
We certainly encourage the employees to be lighthearted and fun with our guest like they would be with family. We are happy to hear that the employees brought out a smile and were welcoming as you cameand went. It is important that the room you are spendiing time in has all the comforts of home and maybe even a few extras. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Eugene-Springfield.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. I thought everything was perfect. We had a wonderful room (Room 601) which is the top floor and a corner room. While there's nothing much to see, it still was a lovely room, super clean, the king size bed was exceptionally comfortable, we had a refrigerator, sitting area and a very workable bathroom. The staff at the hotel were great and ever so helpful. We had laundry to do, which was no problem. Laundry detergent and fabric softener is provided, compliments of the hotel. I took advantage of the swimming pool and whirlpool, both which were clean and great! You can walk to a great number of restaurants. We ate breakfast twice at the hotel. I really enjoyed their oatmeal and fresh fruit. Whenever we return to Springfield, we will definitely stay here again. They also had a very user friendly Business Center which I was able to easily access to check my e-mail. Thanks Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: Room 601 is a dandy if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetogo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
We are so glad you were able to experience so much of the hotel while you were here with us. So many times our guests check in late and check out early and are not able to take advantage of everything we have going on. We are looking forward to your next visit and we hope you are able to spend several days with us again. The corner rooms that end in 33 are at the opposite end of the building and have a nice view of the foothills.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I just stayed here again. It's always one of my top choices when traveling to Eugene. The staff is amazing and they really made my stay wonderful. The room is perfect as usual. Thank you again for a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarSil26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
We love reading reviews from guests who stay with us on a regular basis; returning guests feel like family to the staff. It's good to hear your experience isalways outstanding and you will be back. See you soon!
Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed two different nights in a week and both were great.

Check-in was easy and fast. We choose the hotel because they are dog friendly as we had our little chihuahua with us.

The rooms were very crisp and fresh, hotel seems brand new.

Good restaurants in walking distance, we went to Hop Valley Brewing both times. Good food and beer and a killer happy hour from 3-6PM.

Book the breakfast package. $20 dollar credit for breakfast for $4 on your room bill. Great food and very nice wait staff. Never went over the $20 but tip your servers...

Room Tip: Free coffee is available in the rest/bar at 6AM
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jef7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn as your place to stay and relax here in the Eugene-Springfield Area. I agree the rate that includes breakfast for a just a few more dollars is really a great deal. You are not limited to a buffet that everyone else is eating from but you can order breakfast just the way you like it from a menu. We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is a five star hotel for hotels in this category. It is new, beautifully decorated with nicely appointed rooms including a Keurig, soft & firm (labeled) pillows, gorgeous drapes with sheers, blackout curtains & valance! I love the vintage photos combined withe modern furniture & leather headboard. There are at least 10 restaurants (Starbucks, Elmer's, Outback, Ihop, etc.) within walking distance, not including the mall across the street! The front desk person was a total sweetheart & made us feel extremely welcome. She gave us all the information we needed to decide between the Holiday Inn Express right next door & this Holiday Inn. I'm so glad we picked this one! Just for info, the blackout curtains are behind the decorative curtain & the sheers. This is definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed at in this price range.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
We so enjoyed reading your review. It is our goal everyday to present to our guest the hotel as you experienced it during your stay. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Eugene-Springfield.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Hotel is located near a lot of restaurants and other hotels. The hotel also has a restaurant of its own which is not great and does not seem prepared to handle a busy crowd. The staff was very nice but just seemed to be frazzled by all of the guests.

The pool & spa were nice, the area was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the room was also extremely clean. Would recommend although the location is not in downtown Eugene or walkable to the University of Oregon campus.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilemoevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. You are correct we are not within walking distance of the places you mentioned but you can be at the University or down town within 10 minutes via the freeway. For sports events at U of O or Autzen Sadium you are within walking distance of a Park and Ride. It is a great plus that we are very quiet here but still offering the advantage of catching the freeway or public transportation very quickly. There is lots to be had in our immediate location from restaurants to one of the local Malls.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
178 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Property: Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing