We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We recently stayed at this Holdiay Inn at the beginning and end of a trip to the Oregon Coast . It is very convenient to the Eugene airport but not so close as to be able to hear air traffic. The staff was extremely friendly and we were able to walk to several good restaurants for breakfast and dinner. We selected a king corner room with the easy to use online reservation system. The only minor issue was with the air conditioning system. The thermometer seemed to be off and we were up several times during the night to adjust the temperature. When the unit was running it was very noisy.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room for size and quietness. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathrynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Your trip sounds like it was wonderful; the Oregon Coast is beautiful any time of year. We're so glad you were able to include us as part of your trip. Our location allows for convenience of access to the Interstate without being right on it and many restaurants choices all within walking distance; everything comes together for a stress free experience. Letting the front desk know you experienced a problem with your HVAC gives us an opportuinty to correct the problem.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    75
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
77
66
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our third stay here and once again, we were not disappointed. That says a lot considering we were there for an entire week. The friendliest, helpful staff, sizeable clean rooms, complimentary newspaper, flat-screen TV, delicious welcome cookies -- it all added up to a perfect visit. Even the hotel restaurant serves a flavorful breakfast with HOT buttered toast (and I am picky about breakfast)! The hotel is very near a shuttle for the Oregon Ducks games and there are plenty of good restaurants and fast food within walking distance. It’s right off Interstate 5 but in a quiet area. A short drive to downtown Eugene and a mall down the street. Highly recommend. We will be back!

Room Tip: We like a corner room on an upper floor---gives you extra windows and a nice view--even if it means...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvTOtravel06560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We enjoyed reading about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn; a stay that checked all the boxes for a great hotel experience. We love having the opportunity to offer our guests the amenities they are looking for during their stay. Restaurants, shopping, shuttles to the game, or just a walk along the river all within a couple minutes either by car or on foot. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

At the risk of sounding like a snob, we do not usually stay in Holiday Inns because in the past we have found them to be weary, thread bare and faded. We were wrong! Specifically, this HI is really wonderful. Great check in, large and very clean room, convenient location (we were there for a UO football game) friendly staff and loads of amenities. The facility appears to be new and very well maintained. All I can say is from now on we will definitely consider Holiday Inn when looking for lodging.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
It's great you found us and experienced the rebranding the Holiday Inn has under way. We are really proud of our fresh and modern decor. We love having fans from both teams here for the footballs game that just adds to the festive atmosphere. Thank you for taking time to share your stay with us.
Best Regards,
Buest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nice, rooms clean, newer design of rooms. The hotel misses being excellent, breakfast offerd had very small choices, eggs dry, no choice of breads or pastries, no cut up fruit or meat. Very basic too bad as simple changes would be easy. Some Staff not super friendly or customer service oriented. Facility is nice however. Good location, just misses being great!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We really appreciate reviews because they give us a snap shot of what is happening at different times of the day and different days of the week. From your discription of breakfast it doesn't seem that you received a menu, perhaps this was a day that a buffet was offered. When ordering from the menu you would be given choices of breads and could substitute potatoes for fruit or ordered as a side. We have reminded the staff that the menu options are also available regardless if a buffet is also offered. I hope th next time you stay with us we have the opportunity to show our greatness.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Californie
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

On my way from California to Washington I needed to spend a night on the road. Used Hotwire and struck gold when I got a room at the Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield. Right off the freeway, surrounded by many eateries, restaurants, gas stations etc., it was perfect. The room, King bed, was really nice, newly remodeled, light and airy.
I couldn't have been happier. It was so relaxing being able to go get food and bring it back to the room.
My Hotwire rate was fantastic too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fonduelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us how much you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Eugene-Springfield. A great rate, comfortable relaxing room and choices for dinner what more could you ask for. Glad you found us and and we delivered.
Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We chose this place based on Trip Advisor and price which was competitive for comparable hotels. We paid about $141. Very clean and very comfortable beds. Fast Wi-fi.

Only negative was poor communication between front desk staff and floor manager/housekeeper. Had a late flight so asked for late check out but some floor manager still bothered me at noon and reiterated firm 2pm check out. Could be more accommodating or at least not be so pushy to get us out. I find it difficult to believe your occupancy is that full.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Eugene-Springfield. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the trouble you had regarding a late check out. The system we have in place should keep what happened to you from happening. We have reiterated to the front desk and the housekeeping department how important it is to communicate regulary throughout the morning regarding requests for late check out so that the guests are not disturbed unnecessarily. You will be surprised to hear that we were full the night you stayed and close to full the next several nights also. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn and we hope you will stay again.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Nice front desk staff noticed our box of local wine gathered from vineyard visits, and asked if they could "join the party." Cute and friendly.

So many times a King bed room is small, but not here. It is pleasant and plenty roomy. Keurig coffee maker, large bathroom counter, microwave and mini-fridge. Good sized desk, plenty of outlets. Very calming decor and comfortable room.

Strangely enough, a Holiday Inn Express is just around the corner so check the address! At least they are on different streets.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverGal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
We certainly encourage the employees to be lighthearted and fun with our guest like they would be with family. We are happy to hear that the employees brought out a smile and were welcoming as you cameand went. It is important that the room you are spendiing time in has all the comforts of home and maybe even a few extras. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Eugene-Springfield.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Property: Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing