We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the nicest Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Maybe the nicest Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

As a Platinum member, I see several IHG properties. This may be one of the nicest Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. On this particular trip I was upgraded to a suite (405 if I remember right). It was very lovely. The room was quiet, clean, and very comfortable.

I did get a kick out of the guy who was getting arrested in the hallway as I was arriving to my room. It appears it was some sort of sting. The detectives were interrogating the suspect, who was cuffed, right in the elevator area. I watched through the peep hole, and I really wanted to open my door and tell the guy not to talk till he had an attorney! I got a kick out of it though, added some excitement to my rather boring day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Effee_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Effee_1,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Eugene Springfield. As an IHG Rewards Program Platinum member, we highly value your feedback. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in providing each and every guest with a wonderful experience and it sounds like they were successful in this instance.

In regards to the incident you witnessed in the hallway, please know this is not a regular occurrence at our hotel. Like any business we face situations that are out of our control and the hope is that we respond accordingly. Although this is certainly not something I wish you would have witnessed, I do appreciate your sense of humor.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. If I can be of service in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

J.B. Carney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    76
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
78
66
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
454 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It's been years since we've stayed at Holiday Inn but from now on we'll look at them more closely when doing our research.

The staff at this hotel are just great. They always greet us with a smile and a nice hello when we walked through the lobby. We were given a great room #501 - a corner room with a nice view over the city. The room is nicely furnished and the chair at the computer and the chair with foot rest in the corner are very comfortable. Beds are really comfortable. They offered an option for picking a pillow if you didn't care for the pillows they had in the room. The bathroom had a large counter so we could both put all our toiletries out. Soundproofing is also very good. We did not hear anyone beside us or footsteps from the unit above us.

We had breakfast in the dining room the next morning and the food was good and reasonably priced. We read USA Today that was delivered to our door.

Based on our experience here in Springfield we'll definitely check out Holiday Inn during our future travels.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. It has lots of light
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you'll be including Holiday Inns in your future travel plans. We're also happy you enjoyed breakfast at Amici. Thank you for taking time to write this review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have stayed at 4 hotels near the U of O. This hotel is a short drive from the campus, but well worth it compared to Eugene offerings. The rooms are large, clean, and the staff is almost always very helpful. My husband unfortunately caught a bug while we were in the area for Thanksgiving. Housekeeping was wonderful about working "around" him. We splurge on room service once a trip and are always pleased. It's never a problem to request extra towels, etc. We like the upper level King bedrooms the best. They offer nice views of the distant mountain ranges and are bright with huge windows. Though everything is very clean and tasteful- furniture is starting to show ware and tear. Just using some patch up pens would make things feel a bit refreshed- but newer furniture may be needed before too long. We find the beds super comfortable and linens lovely. This is now the only place we will stay while visiting our daughter at school. And cudo's for the fun decorations during college sporting events!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOHAWKS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are glad the staff was helpful while your husband was under the weather during your stay, although it's certainly unfortunate to be sick during Thanksgiving. We're also happy you were able to enjoy room service, as well as found our rooms spacious and clean. We'll definitely pass along your comments about the furniture to our maintenance department as we strive to keep the hotel in "like new" condition at all times. Thank you for staying with us, and we're thrilled to be your hotel choice when you travel to Eugene to visit your daughter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Booked through Hotel.com due to a death in family, stayed for five nights. Facilities are nice, as you would expect for a name hotel like Holiday Inn. Our only problem and why I am rating this hotel so low is the inconsistency of the housekeeping staff. Due to the reason for the trip, we spent little time on the hotel premises and returned late at night. Over the weekend, things were alright, but our last three days started out with no cups for coffee and a lack of bath towel and the following two nights the bathtub and the toilet were obviously not cleaned. Have a much higher expectation of a hotel chain of this stature and will think at least twice before ever visiting this chain again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoupleofColoradans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear, however, that our housekeeping department was less consistent than you expected. We strive for excellence, in both service and cleanliness, and we are disappointed that we did not deliver and apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused during a difficult time for your family. We hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us if you should return to our area in the future. Again, thank you very much for staying with us, and please accept our condolences for your family's loss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed, recently, during very bad (for Springfield) weather: 2/9/14. Entering, we found we were at the wrong hotel - no problem for the kind and helpful person at the desk (I'm sorry I don't recall her name). In minutes, we had a great room with a jetted tub, our other reservation canceled. Before I go on, I want to say, again, we liked the clean, spacious hotel, room, and the kind staff.

Because of weather, we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant -- something we usually avoid. I wish I could write we were wrong, and everything in Amici was great, but nearly nothing except, again, staff, was. No need for gory details about the food, but we want to thank Steven (especially), our server, and Ryan, the bartender, for service above and beyond; their generosity is appreciated.

We met the new GM, briefly, in the elevator. Sir; there's a very good foundation there. Find a good, reliable cook who'll work as hard and well as the staff, and you'll have a very good property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for submitting this review! We are very pleased you found our staff helpful, and that you were able to meet our new general manager. We're disappointed that your experience at Amici was not perfect, but we will make sure to pass your praise along to Ryan and Steven as well as your tips for improvement. We're also happy your found the room spacious and clean. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Eugene. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creswell, Oregon
Level Contributor
145 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were entirely pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn on a snowy weekend. The staff was unfailingly helpful and friendly, and, although we had used PriceLine "Name your own price", the desk clerk gave us a lovely corner room without pushing for an upgrade. When the weather took a turn for the worse the next day, I was able to extend our stay through PriceLine, at the same price, and we were not asked to change rooms. The restaurant was surprisingly affordable both for Happy Hour and for breakfast, and the food was well presented. We were extremely pleased with the level of service in the restaurant, especially in view of the ice storm that had made travel so difficult for everybody. The room was large and clean, with a microwave and refrigerator. The only thing we didn't like was the room heater (unless you manipulated the thermostat just right it howled away non-stop, putting out cool air), but the front desk staff carefully explained how to work it, and cheerfully sent somebody up with a couple of lovely, warm blankets.

Our best thanks to the entire staff for making our stay such a pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Opera_lover054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our staff and for taking time to write this review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room provided everything you needed. The snow storm was indeed a challenge, but our team is great at rising to the occasion! We're especially pleased that enjoyed our restaurant, and we certainly hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernonia, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The morning of February 2nd, 2014, I had a chance to witness someone who truly cared about her job.

I get up quite a bit earlier than my wife, and so I head to the coffee area with my book, and will sit and read for a few hours.

I observed the breakfast lady preparer the food and drink area with great care and quickness, and did not think much about it.

As the morning continued I noticed something quite remarkable. As quests would pass through the area she would emerge form the back room, and quietly check to see it anything was out of place and do what ever needed to be done to make her display clean and perfect for the next person. Then somehow she knew when that group had left the table, and would appear again and diligently clean the table, floor and chairs, and disappear again.

The first time I noticed this I thought it quite remarkable, But she repeated this routine about 20 to 30 times while I was there.

Even more remarkable was how she did this without the quests noticing her moving around. She was always where the had been and never where they were going, She was able to this for 3 and a half hours. That is until it after the breakfast area was closing, she was quietly putting away the food when a man arrived with his two children. Mind you this was 10 minuets after the breakfast was to be closed.

This man had a daughter about 10 and a son with Downs Syndrome about 12. I saw her approach the family and apologize for some missing food items and then offer to prepare something if they would like, (The only thing missing were the cheese omelets).

After they were seated, the dad was having some trouble with his son, and this thoughtful employee of yours went over and asked if she could get them anything else.

She could have closed up shop and ignored this father managing a difficult situation, but instead she chose to help.

Being the breakfast lady is not considered by many to be very high up the corporate ladder, but at your next board meeting look at those around you and ask, do they care as much about their job as she does. When climbing the corporate ladder, stop for moment and think how difficult it would be if that ladder were missing a rung.

In the service industry, customer service is what separates the players.

Keep it up "Breakfast Lady" you truly walk the "customer service" walk.

Room 311

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much, Robert, for taking time to write this review. What an inspiring story! We are so fortunate to have associates like the one you describe working at our hotel. She truly demonstrates the commitment we have to our guests and to providing world class service to everyone who stays with us. We have shared your story with our executives, and will also make sure to recognize this associate in front of the entire team at our morning huddle. Thank you for staying with us, for being observant, and especially for sharing this story. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
173 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Property: Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing