We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a great hotel and friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2009

I travel a lot for my business and have stayed in some of the finest four and five-star hotels and this new Holiday Inn is among the best. My associate and I were talking over breakfast and started listing the things that the staff had done to impress us. We could recall over a dozen. Usually I can think of one or two outstanding performances during a hotel stay, but I already had 12 happy memories and I hadn't been at the hotel for 18 hours. Wow!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCBRiverside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 259 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2009

With no reservations, we came into Eugene at midnight hoping to stay at the Holiday Express but they were overbooked. Amber was nice enough to call this hotel to make sure there were rooms and check the rate since it is 5 miles up HWY 5. So we drove up the highway and what is odd, is that there is a Holiday Inn Express around the corner. While the Holiday Inn Express can be seen from the freeway, this Holiday Inn is hidden behind several other hotels all grouped together. Amber said it was newer than the Holiday Inn Express. Usually we have found that the Holiday Inn Express's are nicer and newer than the Holiday Inn's. With the exception of the single hair on a towel (which could have been from Housekeeping), the beds were new (and padded) like the Sheraton's Heavenly beds. The room's ambiance was relaxing and soothing, just what we needed after driving 12 hours.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

I traveled with my husband to Oregon on business. The hotel still looked brand new even though it was built in 2007. I had no reason to complain about anything. We asked and were given a late check out for 1 pm on the day of our departure. We ate breakfast one morning in the hotel and everything was wonderful,.... food and service. My husband paid $139 each night for his business stay. Springfield is a nice area with mountains around the city. Grocery Store, Pharmacy etc within 5 miles of hotel. Denny's and McDonald's and others in walking distances.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricia286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

I was moving my son into his dorm at U. of Oregon and we were not too pleased with the hotels that we had tried during our previous two trips to Eugene and the new Holiday Inn Express on Franklin was sold out. I found this one (919 Kruse St.) and though it was 10 min. from campus it was worth the drive. Very clean since it's so new and it was nice having a restaurant available as well. We had breakfast and dinner there and the food was good and reasonably priced. Beds were comfortable and we had a nice view out the back of the trees. They were very friendly and accomodating when we needed information. I would stay here again if the Franklin Street location was booked.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Puravida59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

Wow, what a fantastic hotel. Stayed for a Ducks game and our stay was perfect in every way. Easy check in, even on a busy Sat. afternoon before a game. The hotel is immaculate. The decor throughout is awesome. Our room was on the 5th floor with a great view of the cascade foothills. Extremely comfortable bed with a pillow menu. Large bath room, big fridge, great chair with ottoman, flat screen and warm, thoughtful decor. Can't say enough! Happy hour in the friendly lounge AFTER the game was a plus. Did not eat at the restaurant but the food looked good. Will stay next time in Eugene area!!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mazdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2008

I'm picky--I'll admit it! But I figured a brand new hotel, why not give it a try. I was in Springfield on business and this couldn't have been a better pick for a few nights stay. The decor is retro--fantastic! The service was impeccible and the rooms were comfortable, clean and beautiful! They have an Italian restaurant on site which proved to be very, very good and you cannot beat the location for convienence. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank agalag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
501 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £92 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing