We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Comforting. You Can't Do Better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comforting. You Can't Do Better!”
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We did not plan to stay in Springfield, OR, and we had no reservations at the Holiday Inn. After an inattentive driver totaled our vehicle while we sat at a stoplight, that had to change.

We came in from the local emergency room and the desk clerk gave us a "hospital rate" discount that was better than our auto club membership would have provided. Our clothes were messed up from the wreck, our hair was crazy, and we must have looked highly disreputable, but everyone there, from the desk clerk to the restaurant staff, treated us like royalty. We had lunch in the restaurant downstairs, but come dinner time, we were all too sore to move, so we ordered up room service. It was high quality and very prompt.

The place is newly renovated and spotless! The room was beautifully appointed, had a nice cold fridge, and a new plasma TV. The curtains provided perfect darkness for sleep. The service was punctual and professional. Our room with two queens was quiet, the furnishings were comfy, and the mattresses were excellent.

If you find yourself headed for the Eugene, OR area and need lodgings, this place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleYo_Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    75
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
77
66
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

It was our unplanned stop on the way back to California.
At 10PM most of the hotels in the area were sold out, but we were lucky to get a room in this hotel.
I've never stopped in the Holiday Inn before, considering it a slight upgrade over the motel. This hotel is a new, very clean and has a fresh look. I was impressed with the European-style tastefull design of the room and very nice bathroom. They have flat screen TVs and offer the pillows of (!) different firmness. The dining area, where we had a good breakfast is also really nice.
I noticed, that this hotel has a different logo (green H) comparing to the traditional flower. I was wondering, if the Holiday Inn is rebranding itself as the modern, contemparary designed hotel chain with the reasonable pricing. ..

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMECTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon coast
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Really beautiful hotel. Rooms spacious and very clean. There are laundry facilities if you need them. Nice-looking pool and spa although we didn't have a chance to use them. Friendly desk staff. We had a good dinner in the restaurant. Breakfast was also good, although the service was a little shaky.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljr88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

This new Holiday Inn is an excellent find. The rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. Hotel is kept very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Easy access to I 5 but away from the noise. Many dining choices close by including the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTripper088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2009

I travel a lot for my business and have stayed in some of the finest four and five-star hotels and this new Holiday Inn is among the best. My associate and I were talking over breakfast and started listing the things that the staff had done to impress us. We could recall over a dozen. Usually I can think of one or two outstanding performances during a hotel stay, but I already had 12 happy memories and I hadn't been at the hotel for 18 hours. Wow!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCBRiverside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2009

With no reservations, we came into Eugene at midnight hoping to stay at the Holiday Express but they were overbooked. Amber was nice enough to call this hotel to make sure there were rooms and check the rate since it is 5 miles up HWY 5. So we drove up the highway and what is odd, is that there is a Holiday Inn Express around the corner. While the Holiday Inn Express can be seen from the freeway, this Holiday Inn is hidden behind several other hotels all grouped together. Amber said it was newer than the Holiday Inn Express. Usually we have found that the Holiday Inn Express's are nicer and newer than the Holiday Inn's. With the exception of the single hair on a towel (which could have been from Housekeeping), the beds were new (and padded) like the Sheraton's Heavenly beds. The room's ambiance was relaxing and soothing, just what we needed after driving 12 hours.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2009

I traveled with my husband to Oregon on business. The hotel still looked brand new even though it was built in 2007. I had no reason to complain about anything. We asked and were given a late check out for 1 pm on the day of our departure. We ate breakfast one morning in the hotel and everything was wonderful,.... food and service. My husband paid $139 each night for his business stay. Springfield is a nice area with mountains around the city. Grocery Store, Pharmacy etc within 5 miles of hotel. Denny's and McDonald's and others in walking distances.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tricia286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Property: Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing