We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge new room...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Woodinville, WA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Huge new room...”
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Very nice hotel for the price. Huge brand new room...amazing. Clean...beautifully decorated.
No negatives!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ufgatormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    77
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
79
66
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2010

What a surprisingly nice place for the price!

The pool was small but perfect for our kids to let off some steam after a long day in the car.

The room was super clean and very spacious, even with two beds in it.

The bedding, the beds, and even the pillows were very comfortable.

We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomandJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

This hotel is only a couple years old. The rooms were very clean. It is located close to the freeway for easy on/off, but not so close you can hear the cards. It is also located close to shopping and restaurants. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uppirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2010

I stayed here one night with my 3 year old son while driving from California to Seattle. This was a perfect hotel for us: the property was clean, the rooms were comfortable, the pool was a lot of fun, and the restaurant though it looked fancy was fine for the three year old. After being in a car with that 3 year old for 7 hours I had one of the best-tasting draft beers of my entire life with dinner. Since I have family in Seattle and plane tickets keep getting more expensive I hope to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p_and_g_sac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

I used to live in Eugene and now visit occassionally, and I can't figure out why hotel prices are so high there compared to other cities. But this new Holiday Inn is the best I've found. It is new and clean and just enough off the freeway to be quiet. I will definitely stay here again. (NOTE: don't confuse it with the Holiday Inn Express next door. I'm not sure how that hotel is, but it is NOT the same class of hotel as this is.)
My only complaint is that the walls were very thin. We could hear coughing and a baby crying quite clearly from the room next door. But is was quiet at night and that's all I ask.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Stayed for 1 night. Hotel was newer and in great shape. Restaurant was good. The fitness center was in great shape. Would stay there again. Hotel staff was professional.

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sconnie_Traveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

We stayed here on our way to a trip to Northern CA. This was our first time staying in a Holiday Inn and we were very impressed. It is a great value for the price. We stayed in a king nonsmoking room on a higher floor. The hotel is new and has lots of modern amenities including a flat screen TV with many cable channels, bathroom with granite countertops, comfortable bed, and spacious shower with the curved curtain rod.

We were greeted with a friendly, smiling front desk staff. Upon checking in the front desk staff let us know that we had created two Priority Club #'s when we did the booking online. She promptly corrected this for us and followed up with a call to our room to let us know it was fixed and check on the accommodations.

The only tip I have for other travelers is that you might want to avoid the nearby Gateway Mall in Springfield and instead check out the bigger, nicer mall in downtown Eugene called Valley River Center.

We didn't eat at the on-site Italian restaurant named Amici, but it looked nice. The hotel is conveniently located to an Outback Steakhouse so there are some good options nearby.

Wireless access is free so this is another great amenity. We greatly enjoyed our stay here and would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finalsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
181 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Property: Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing