We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent way to escape for a quiet weekend”
Review of Sunriver Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunriver Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunriver
Certificate of Excellence
Helotes, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent way to escape for a quiet weekend”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We enjoyed vacationing at Sunriver just a few weeks ago. It was nice to have everything you needed at one place including a grocery store, coffee shop and attractions. The village at Sunriver has a skating rink, shops and ski/snowboard rentals. The resort is spread our so you do not feel overcrowded. We took one day and rented sleds and went to a snow park up near bachelor. This was only 15 minutes away and was super fun for the kids. Lastly, Bend is only 20 minutes away which is a nice touch. Make sure to visit the Mill District which has great shops and a few restaurants. All in all a fun stay

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,125
    517
    222
    95
    46
See reviews for
903
495
45
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

A group of 50 went skiing at Mt. Bachelor. We stayed at Sunriver. what a great experience. From the efficient check-in process, to our servers in the bar and restaurant as well as during our banquets, everything was great. I loved that your water glass was never empty yet you never knew who filled it! Our rooms were clean and comfortable. I would got back anytime in any season!

Room Tip: If you like the spa or jauzzi request close to room when making reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paspinwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Gorgeous wedding site, lovely service and wonderful, relaxed place to stay and see friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janred_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcata, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I found this resort had everything I needed and wanted. I had not stayed in Sun River for 10 years, usually picking it's big sister in Bend but I was so happy with this choice that it made me want to return in the near future. Loved the spa, salt water pool and hot tub, great locker rooms, indoor tennis, so nice. Beds were great as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ctimek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I know this is my first review, but after a recent stay I am eager to tell others of the direction this place is headed. I have stayed here three times in the last five years, and this last trip was my last until I hear the current leadership is gone. I was even told very proudly by the front desk staff that their General Manager was just named Hotelier of the Year in Oregon. A few things to say about this. #1, when I later asked for the General Manager I was told they "haven't had one in years but that they have a managing director". #2, when I asked to speak to this person I was told they "Don't work weekends". #3, when I looked up their name I found that it was actually the Managing Director's boss, the Regional Managing Director that won this "prestigious" award.

So, while this was a minor annoyance, what caused me to be bothered by this was that I was in the midst of experiencing and endless letdown. My room was a terribly aged room that when sold over the phone I was told it was "recently updated", far from I assure you. I would post photos but they are so dark you can't make much out, my cell phone doesn't have a strong enough flash. When I opened the overpriced mini-bar I was very disappointed to see an Apple Juice that had expired over one year ago (and a bargain price of only $5).

The staff in the two dining rooms was never warm and inviting and we always felt like we had disturbed their break. In fact, between serving us you could hear their rather inappropriate conversations and watch them drink their iced tea.

Many of the buildings around the property looked amazing, great detail and very clean, but an equal amount of the buildings appeared run down and in disrepair. They either have serious budget problems or a terrible maintenance team/manager.

The spa is a joke, don't even bother.

The walking and bike paths are awesome, the views are fantastic, the golf better than average, and the local attractions are great.

In the end, you can stay for cheap and get a cheap getaway. Next time though I will stay in Bend at a place like the new Oxford and go to Sunriver to play. after all you don't have to stay there and subject yourself to their lack of hospitality in order to enjoy the paths and recreation of the area.

And one final thought about the "hotelier of the year", with such great hotels like The Stephanie Inn, The Allison Inn & Spa, and The Monaco (I'm sure I am missing more here) how can someone who operates from a regional level and never talks to a guest ever get that award; stinks to me.

Room Tip: spend more and get more, but you should stay at one of the amazing Oregon hotels that I mentioned in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriverResort_12, Director of Operations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with your most recent stay at Sunriver Resort. We take great pride in our customer service and our team is truly committed to creating exceptional experiences for our guests. It is disappointing to learn that your visit was not consistent with our standards.

Please know that we take your comments seriously and have followed up with the appropriate departments. We hope you will reconsider staying with Sunriver Resort in the future.

Please feel free to contact me directly at kmiller@sunriver-resort.com with any additional comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Came to do some snowboarding at mt. Bachelor. This place is great! Fully stocked lodge with plenty of space. Location is good, beautiful and everything we need is here or super close. Highly recommend! You can fit 6 comfortably. At the nightly rates of $200 that is a steal!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayanUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We chose this area for a family birthday gathering to snowboard and cross country with 4 adults and two little ones. We rented a private home through the Sunriver group and were very pleased with it. It was quiet, well equiped, had a great hot tub, and was well located while still private. The distance to Mt Bachlor was much shorter than we had originally thought. We also enjoyed visiting the Lodge and were there for their special Chocolate & wine tastings... that was a treat. We had a really great time!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKS771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunriver
11.2 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
8.8 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
12.3 mi away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
14.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunriver Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunriver Resort

Property: Sunriver Resort
Address: 17600 Center Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sunriver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunriver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunriver Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunriver Resort, located 15 miles south of Bend in Central Oregon, is a AAA Four-Diamond award winning property. The Heart & Soul of the Great Northwest, Sunriver Resort is a year-round outdoor enthusiast's dream with golf, spa, tennis, swimming, horseback riding, canoeing, fly fishing, skiing and snowboarding at Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunriver Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunriver Hotel Sunriver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing