We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Pleasant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Big Leaf Lane 6

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sunriver, Central Oregon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Oregon
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thanks Melissa,

Glad you had fun.

Weather is beautiful again!

Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thanks Jacquie,

The home actually does have 2 master suites - a queen master downstairs and a queen master upstairs.

Hope you enjoyed your stay.

Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eugene
Reviewed 20 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for your input regarding your stay in 6 Big Leaf Ln. We are so pleased to know that your overall experience was a pleasant one. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future.

Warm Regards,

Village Properties in Sunriver
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandy oregon
Reviewed 15 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Room
Liked least: Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for your submission regarding your stay in Sunriver. Sorry to hear that your overall experience was not a pleasant one. We hope that we can make it right in the future to further accommodate you and your family.

Warm regards,

Village Properties in Sunriver
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 10 July 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for submitting your feedback regarding your stay with us in Sunriver! We are so pleased that your overall stay in 6 Big Leaf Ln. was a pleasant experience! We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the near future!

Warm regards,

Village Properties in Sunriver
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 15 January 2009 for a stay in July 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and size
Liked least: Poor sleeping accomodations
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2009
We do apologize for the uncleanliness of this home. We strive to maintain extremely high standards in housekeeping and are disapointed that this was not the case for your check in. We are also sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the bikes. We do advise in writing that if your home comes with bikes we can only guarantee at least two to be in good working order. Our owner was very appreciative that you let us know of the need for window coverings.
There are now window coverings in that East facings window. We do appreciate your response and hope that you will consider staying with Village Properties again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
Reviewed 14 January 2009 for a stay in December 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Located in Sunriver
Liked least: The hard beds, heating and hot water issues!
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Families with teenagers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2009
Your repsonce is always appreciated. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience at this home. We did have our maintanance team look into the issues with the water and are hopeful we have remedied the problem with the toilet. It is unfortunate that we could not meet your expectations for pricing and availablity, we always strive to exceed the exspectations of our guests. On occasion it is a challenge with availablity of homes when there is a big event going on in the area. We do hope that you will try using our sevices again and hope that you will have a better experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Sunriver hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$275
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing