We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Calzones in Sunriver”

Blondie's Pizza of Sunriver
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Sunriver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Sammamish, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Calzones in Sunriver”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We usually prefer to go out to one of the Sunriver restaurants but on this trip found ourselves wanting an easy dinner in our rental house. The meatball calzone from Blondie's was great! Not soggy or too heavy and very flavorful. Made us want to try the spaghetti and meatballs next time! Our family also enjoyed the pizza and Caesar salad and thought dinner overall was reasonably priced. We weren't crazy about the breadsticks though - they are literally just that, sticks of unseasoned (and not flavorful) bread.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RunSammamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    47
    15
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
547 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD HOME DELIVERY PIZZA AND SPAGHETTI”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The four of us ordered pizza and spaghetti with meatballs for home delivery. The order came quickly, was correct, and was very good in both quality and quantity.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better to have too few servers than have enough or too many with bad attitudes.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The young man at the register was friendly and efficient but that's about it I can say, in a positive manner. (Well, the gf pizza was good. Thanks for having it on the menu.) The young women working there clearly wanted to be somewhere else. They just stood around; did not greet us but we were told we couldn't seat ourselves. I think they do that to give employees opportunities to get tips. It did not work. Note to owner: fire the slackers, please!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gross!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I would rather eat a frozen pizza. Its not the best pizza, but if you got hungry kids and don't want to cook go for it. My kids and family just don't like it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snoqualmie
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

2 10' pizzas for $30...about right for the area. We had a taco and a bacon chicken bbq on gluten free crust. Heavy cheese on the bbq pizza and pretty dry. Not sure if that was because of the gluten free crust or the light sauce. The taco one was more substantial, dough was chewier and crispy on the bottom (the way it should be). Steak strips were very good. This pizza was dry as well, although if you used the supplied salsa (that was akin to the packets you get at Taco Bell, but not as good) it alleviates some of the dryness. They used romaine, which was wilted (I find iceberg does better on these types of pizzas). These guys serve an average pizza at best. I would not go here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shastaball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blondie's Pizza of Sunriver also viewed

 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Been to Blondie's Pizza of Sunriver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing