We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Owl's Nest - CLOSED

Owl's Nest
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It's okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

menu selection limited - in our opinion. Service is slow. Fish and Chips were great. For sports enthusiasts, there are some flat screens to enjoy a drink while watching a game. Inside lighting is dark. Best seating would be outside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CasualTraveler51488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    35
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great beverage choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We rode our bikes to the Owls Nest for a cocktail on a sunny Sunday afternoon. We sat on the deck outside, overlooking the golf course. Our server was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our cocktails were fresh and tasty. What a great way to spend an afternoon in Sunriver!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma Wa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Small plate and beverage for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stopped in the Owl's nest our 2nd night at Sunriver for a small bite and nightcap. We had eaten dinner in Bend (lovely city) so we weren't super hungry. I had a beet salad (super yummy) and my husband had a different salad (sorry-cannot recall) and he enjoyed it. We got 20% off the food portion of our bill with the Living Social deal we booked so that was nice. The atmosphere was nice, service was ok.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mwamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Have eaten there many times, very nice bar with a great rustic atmosphere, it also has great views of surrounding mountains and golf course, the cocktails they make there are made very professionally and are excellently served, there's also live music on weekends, the food is defiantly above average, but if its fine dinning your looking for then you'd want to go to the meadows, which is only foot steps away, in the same building. Also there's outside dinning on the deck of the owls nest, with very good heaters if chilled at night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cysscokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not just nachos and chicken wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

This spacious lounge with incredible views (try getting there just at sunset sometime) doesn't feature just "bar" fare, and their after-5:00 dinner menu is stellar. Food is well prepared and served by a friendly staff who are always eager to please. Lunch menu is good, wine selections are better than at many lounges, and whether it's lunch with friends or dinner with my husand, I've never felt rushed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schultz217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Owl's Nest also viewed

 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing