We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, service, and view!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Owl's Nest - CLOSED

Owl's Nest
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, service, and view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Wonderful location, so nice to dine and enjoy the awesome views! Everything on the menu is amazing, ranging from inexpensive to expensive but oh-so-worth it! Don't you dislike paying good money for awful food? Me too! This will not happen at the Owl's Nest! Nathan's hot dog to gourmet Salmon, you won't be disappointed. Top it all off with stellar service....thank you Jackie!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    35
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Bar review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a few drinks in the bar and got some great advice on restaurants from the bartender. It was a nice environment to wind down from a day hike.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
1 review
“Owls nest fun again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Thanks Jackie for a great conversation! Will be back in 30 days for another beer. After golf beer. Time to bring the bands for the summer.

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staycation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Went to the Owl's Nest as we were having a staycation in Sunriver and it was a super time! We had lunch and Jackie was wonderful. She was friendly and helpful and we had a relaxing time sitting there in the restaurant. Thank you Jackie for your great service and friendly style!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Nebraska
1 review
“Feels like home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

During my time at the Resort I have frequented the Owl's nest on multiple occasions. We have been blessed to be served by Jackie and she has made the restaurant feel like we were at home (only a much nicer version of our actual home).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 846Kyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Owl's Nest also viewed

 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing