We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunriver rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sunriver, Central Oregon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
caroledev...
La Center, Washington
1 review
“Sunriver rental”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

This house is located less than five minutes by car to the Village and very convenient to everything in the area. The beds are old but the linens are very nice and comfortable. The house is small but the location makes up for it. The only real problem is that you can hear the train going through quite frequently, and in the middle of the night. Otherwise a very nice place to stay for a short vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rttroeger
Portland, OR
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Reasonable Sunriver vacation rental in good location”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

1 Raccoon Lane is an older vacation rental in Sunriver, OR we stayed at for Spring break 2013. Location is the big pro here: Mount Bachelor winter recreation is less than a half hour drive away, as are other local attractions. Sunriver itself has miles of paved footpaths to go for walks or bike rides, and there are lots of opportunities to keep the kids busy. The property is in walking distance from the SHARC pool for which six passes are available.

The house is a bit on the rustic side, which works well in the wood-paneled living room with its gas fireplace, but not so much in the bedrooms. The kitchen is fully functional and seems to have been redone recently, with a new counter top and all new stainless steel appliances.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are well kept and clean, but some could do with an upgrade. The shower stall in one of the master bedrooms was tiny in particular. Mattresses seemed worn, and one of the bedrooms could do with a king-size bed. The house has a laundry room as well which guests are welcome to use.

We liked how there was no TV in the living room, there is a TV in one of the bedrooms but we ended up not using it. The house has a deck and a gas grill which we used. The grill could do with a thorough clean. Pets are allowed. WIFI is available.

Advertised in the description of the rental was that several bicycles would be available for use, these turned out to be so abused and in need of repair that we rented bicycles from one of the stores in Sunriver instead.

All in all this was a pretty reasonable stay, we would come here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Old mattresses
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;