We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”
Review of Hola Sunriver

Hola Sunriver
Ranked #13 of 28 Restaurants in Sunriver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: One of four restaurants, three in Bend, one in neighboring Sunriver.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just stopped for drinks and a snack...Friendly and fast service. Try to get a seat by the window. We did not have a meal, but they looked good!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sage95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    41
    18
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Right on the river, good food”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stopped in for a late lunch after rafting on the river and was pleasantly surprised. The food is an unusual mix of Mexican and Peruvian food. Everyone in our party enjoyed their meal and prices were reasonable for a resort area. The one exception to this statement was my son's paella which made up nearly half the check - ask how much the specials are before ordering! It was nice to look out at the water and rafters/kayakers/canoers while having lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FluvialMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Hola has Mexican and Peruvian food. We ordered Mexican. We ordered empanadas for an appetizer and waited a long time. Our waitress came to tell us that they had make everything from scratch. When she brought them to us, she said they weren't charging us for them because we waited so long. They were very good. What we ordered was very good. We asked for just beans and no rice but we still got rice anyway. Our waitress offered to bring us more beans. I asked for a to go box and was surprised that they boxed it in the kitchen instead making me do it myself. That service is never offered in a Mexican place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, great view, location at the Marina is hard to beat”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

we ate at Hola twice- good drinks, good food, helpful waitstaff- great with the little kids to get them food fast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jrc4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Hola in July. I had just been to Peru, as had the manager, so we discussed Peruvian cuisine. Hola served good Pisco sours and Pisco punch. We loved the Peruvian tuna ceviche as an appetizer--as good as we had in Peru! One friend had the Peruvian ribs with a yummy sauce and lovely Peruvian yellow and purple potatoes. The other two of us had the halibut fish tacos--very good also! All of the meals were nicely presented, and sitting out on the enclosed patio watching the river was lovely! Good service too--a great experience! Thanks!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hola Sunriver also viewed

 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Been to Hola Sunriver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing