We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 for 1 drinks”
Review of Hola Sunriver

Hola Sunriver
Ranked #12 of 28 Restaurants in Sunriver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: One of four restaurants, three in Bend, one in neighboring Sunriver.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“2 for 1 drinks”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Visited with six friends for lunch. Service at a pedestrian pace. They were training staff but our server was very friendly. Had the enchilada which was tasty. Chili rellenos was a big hit. Drinks come in a good sized glass with a milkshake cup on the side containing the second half. Watch out for the mexican Martini! Overall a good experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Retirewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    40
    18
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

That last time we were at this location it was a fish restaurant. We went out to make reservations, found it was Peruvian cuisine, and thought we would give it a try. Excellent! TMonday night and it was full of families and couples. A reasonable full bar and wine choice... But that was just the beginning. The salsa served with the chips was so good we bought some to take home. The three of us each had different menu items and found them to be excellent.

The river side setting provided a good view and the restaurant is fairly quiet considering the crowd. The staff is well trained and provided good week timed service.

Don't miss the table-side prepared guacamole.

All-in-all a very good dining experience and value.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BobnNancjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Guacamole with a View”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Be sure to ask for a window seat! The river view is lovely, and watching all the families swimming, paddling, and (yes) falling in the Deschutes is great entertainment. The fresh guacamole and the sopa de pollo were wonderful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“last chance”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We have been to 3 hola's, gave this one a go, never again, food blan, they serve green slime with salsa, tastes like grass, had to put salt on chips and hot sause on everything, server rude, flys everywhere, dirty Windows, and over priced. The best mexican food I have had is Los Agaves in Sisters oregon, I have no connection to any restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank parrish1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs Improvement”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I've been going here since it opened and I've been to the other two. The Sunriver location is inconsistent and the outside area is not kept clean. I loved the margaritas and often paddle there for them along with an appetizer, but the last classic margarita tasted like orange juice. I loved the Peruvian dishes but the Mexican tamales I had in May were so boring I took one home and compared it to the frozen Costco brand and the Costco was more flavorful. The service is also hit or miss. I love the location but will skip it for dinner and stick to the snack and beverages.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hola Sunriver also viewed

 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Been to Hola Sunriver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing