We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Steelhead Sandwich” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunriver Brewing Company

Sunriver Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Sunriver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our Sunriver Pub opened July 4th, 2012 and has since offered pub fare with a twist. The menu speaks for itself. Where else are you going to find grilled steelhead, IPA-battered Portobello mushroom fries or fried avocado in addition to the best burgers, fish and chips and salads around? Our wood fired smoker staged at our beer production facility is pumping out some of the best smoked meats in the region. Our chef Nick Felschow, a La Cordon Bleu Western Culinary Institute graduate, makes his own stocks, sauces and dressings from scratch. We also bake our awesome beer pretzels, calzones and buns daily.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
160 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Steelhead Sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

After a morning round of golf we stopped in for a late lunch. We weren't sure what to expect and we were pleasantly surprised. Food was so good we repeated the next day and once again the steelhead sandwich was great. Service was fast and efficient both days. Resort dining can be tricky, but the Sunriver Brewhouse does provide both good food and great service. They have an extensive assortment of beers if thats your thing. The entrees run about $15, so not too expensive for the meal served.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    194
    45
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's all delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Crab Mac & Cheese. Fried Avocado. Pretzel with beer cheese. Craft brews. ALL delicious. On top of the amazing menu, the staff is super friendly and patient in helping you find the perfect beer for you. Just a great restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Cold Brews and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Sunriver Brewhouse serves cold, house brewed beer and good bar food. The Chalk Rock
Amber was a medium bodied amber that was particularly flavorful on hot July day. The bacon cheese burger that my spouse had was equally impressive. The turkey dip (I have had a lot of French dip sandwiches, but this was the first made from turkey) was also very good. The shoestring French fries could have been a little hotter. The prices were reasonable, little more than $30.00 for the food and drinks.

Service was attentive, even though by 6:00 p.m. on a Tuesday in July the place was packed. There is seating inside and out. Children can eat in parts of the brewpub.

The prewpub is located in the main business district of Sunriver.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seala_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outrageous service indeed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Rolled in late after a long day's drive thirsty and hungry. After a short wait for seated. For excellent and knowledgeable beer advice from Jack. Ordered the fish and chips and was very impressed. We also had the Mac n cheese. Admittedly, I don't see the point so I don't have much to say about that. Bought a growler of the WPA. Yum. Will be back.
Would be five stars but the short and unnecessary wait to be seated.

Helpful?
Thank Retirewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy food, great drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Family of 4 ate at Sunriver Brewhouse in July 2014. We didn't have a wait (arrived around 4:30), however it was way more crowded once we left. Waitor was very attentive and answered all our questions about the menu. I have a turkey dip, that was wonderful best sandwich I ever had. I also had the marionberry lemonade, very tasty. My husband had ribs and the beer sampler. He enjoyed his meal as well. Kids meals were good too. Overall it was a great meal, one of the best places we ate on our vacation to central Oregon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank christa0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunriver Brewing Company also viewed

Sunriver, Central Oregon
 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Been to Sunriver Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing