We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EL Caporal - Sunriver

EL Caporal - Sunriver
Ranked #19 of 27 Restaurants in Sunriver
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal at El Corporal. It was good Mexican food. We loved the salsa...spicy and fresh. If you have kids or a smaller appetite, order off the kids menu. Great portions and very reasonable. The charge is slightly higher if you are an adult ordering, but it's worth it! The restaurant is small and gets crowded around dinner time, so you may have to wait but it's worth it for a Mexican food fix!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    28
    18
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always a Sunriver Family Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Good food, always Great Service.
Menu has good variety.
Nice location in Sunriver Mall.
Some outside dining in summer.
Bike rack near restaurant to Lock bikes

Helpful?
Thank Landis-5_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunriver, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family owned and good Mexican-American food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

There are several El Caporal restaurants in Central Oregon. I really like the food although it is typical for Mexican food. Better choice for more authentic is Hola.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We love this place! We always have the best service, food and drinks here! Friendly staff, amazingly delicious Margarita's, and their food and salsa is amazing!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank OregonMom97222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ok Food, Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

You must pay for the location. The staff is friendly, and will throw a little Spanish your way for fun. Good service.
The food is very average (oxymoron, I know).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EL Caporal - Sunriver also viewed

Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Been to EL Caporal - Sunriver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing