We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Designed for Comfort and Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Rooms are better lighted than most, making it much easier to operate luggage locks. Two computers are available for guest use. Wall night light in room increases safety. Filtered water available at ice machine (town water tastes of chlorine). Small coin laundry on third floor. Breakfast better than that served at many lower cost hotels. Since we are on a fairly long road trip, we buy a box of our preferred cereal and blueberries to avoid higher calorie items. We use hotel provided coffee, juice, yogurt etc. We have stayed here every two years for at least 10 years with at least three changes in ownership. Fortunately, this property is well-maintained and we will continue to use it as long as we are able to take this trip and as long as current standards are maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Starbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse_Sutherlin, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thanks for the great and detailed review. We are glad you have continued to stay here for many years and we look forward to seeing you again in years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Clean, comfortable, easy I-5 access, inexpensive. All the things a freeway hotel should be and more. Have not had the free breakfast yet, but hey, it's free. If I don't write to amend this post, assume I did not die and it was as edible as any free hotel breakfast. Did I mention how inexpensive this place is?

Our room was nicer than rooms in freeway hotels that run double what this place cost us. There is a full restaurant next door, a couple place for fuel, and the most important thing ever near by, a Dutch Bros. Coffee place.

We chose to stay here because it's close to Crater Lake, which we are doing as a side trip on our run to Tahoe.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse_Sutherlin, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thanks for recognizing our great rates and our full breakfast, which is definitely edible, and includes Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, omelettes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, muffins, and bagels. We hope to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We returned, tired and exhausted from a long day of mountain hiking to find our room had not been serviced. Beds unmade, no towels. Not what we wanted, then when we went to the desk we were asked, "Did you request for your room to be made up?" I have never been to a hotel, B&B yes - hotel NO - where I've had to put in a request to have a room made up. Basic hotel, basic breakfast, poor service!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse_Sutherlin, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are very sorry for your inconvenience.

Of course, our great housekeeping team services every room every day. Guests are not required to ask for service. It is possible that our staff made a mistake and missed your room. We try not to make mistakes but they do happen once in awhile. When they do we do our best to correct them. In your case, I know our front desk team member immediately provided you fresh towels and offered to make your bed and provide other service you may need.

Other possibilities for the appearance of the room not being serviced include:
1. Guests who have a Do Not Disturb sign on their door. We will check a couple of times, but if the sign remains we will honor it.
2. Guests who prefer to re-use their towels and sheets. We offer this option as part of our efforts to be environmentally friendly. Washing less uses less water, energy and detergents and helps the linens to last longer. Guests need only follow the instructions in the room for this option.
3. Guests who have personal belongings in the way. We will respect your personal belongings and not move them if you leave them on the bed, desk or elsewhere we normally provide service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is as good as any I have stayed in. Even though it is by the highway you didn't hear a sound. Well worth the money. The breakfast offered was filling and even satisfied the picky boy. The only thing missing was a pool. Would stay here again. Be sure to see the wildlife park down the road in Winston. The beds were comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful and warm

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Wolfdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse_Sutherlin, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for the great recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel was a very nice one, provided free breakfast and drinks, though the fact that they have no swimming pool is a little disappointing, but nevertheless I found this hotel to be very peaceful, and had a nice view from the top story.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetroBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse_Sutherlin, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We are glad you had a peaceful and enjoyable stay here. Thanks for mentioning our full breakfast, which includes biscuits and gravy, omelets, Belgian waffles, fruit, yogurt, muffins, and bagels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I had read both the Yelp and Trip Advisor reviews before booking this hotel for an overnight stay for the drive between Sacramento, CA and Seattle, WA and back and my family was glad I did. The quality of the rooms is comparable to a more expensive chain such as Hilton Garden or Marriott Courtyard but for a fraction of the price! The rooms for both of my stays were nice and clean and large. The free breakfast includes freshly made waffles and biscuits and gravy, as well as toast, bagels, cereals and oatmeal. The coffee and juice machines are available all day, which came in handy. They also have a good selection of teas and hot cocoa packets, which made my kids happy. We will definitely stay here again. The price is great and the tax was not bad at all compared to our last stay in Cottage Grove OR which was at least $30 more and the quality was subpar to the GuestHouse.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse_Sutherlin, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thanks for the awesome review and for recognizing the level of service we offer, which includes the full breakfast you mentioned! We hope to see you here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our way to California. It is a very nice place to overnight for those that prefer not to spend a fortune, and still get a nice clean hotel with very friendly staff. My wife accidentally left some ruby earrings behind, which they found and 2 day mailed to our home. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse_Sutherlin, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thanks for the great review. I'm so glad we were able to re-unite your wife with her earrings! We hope to see you again on future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutherlin
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
10.9 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Rice Hill
Rodeway Inn Rice Hill
#1 of 1 in Oakland
69 reviews
9.5 mi away
Motel 6 Roseburg
Motel 6 Roseburg
#9 of 16 in Roseburg
170 reviews
11.9 mi away
Travelodge Roseburg Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR

Address: 1400 Hospitality Way, Sutherlin, OR 97479-9497 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin)
Region: United States > Oregon > Sutherlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Price Range: £46 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR is located less than a mile from Interstate 5. Enjoy a trip to the Reustle Prayer Rock Vineyards or play a round of golf at Oak Hills Golf Club. We offer free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. Guest laundry and truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg Hotel Sutherlin
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
Sutherlin Microtel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing