We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Roseburg(Roseburg)(Great Value!)
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$107
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
591
144
21
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
144
21
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesmade to order breakfastcooked to order eggsbest westernsbacon or sausageseparate buildinggreat stopcomfortable bedindoor poolbreakfast barroad tripsouthern oregonrooms are cleanexcellent breakfastgreat place to staywafflesnext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband is in a wheelchair and we were moving from Phoenix to Portland, OR. finding rooms suited for handicap is sometimes difficult. This was a good experience and the food was great in the café. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Manager at Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We hope you enjoy your new home in Portland! That is quite a difference in climate! We hope you adjust well! We are delighted that we could help you have an enjoyable experience at the lodge! We hope that you will stay with us again in if you find yourselves traveling on the I-5 again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This motel has an appealing log cabin style exterior and lobby, but I wish it carried through more to the room decor which is ordinary. The cooked to order breakfast was skimpy on the potatoes and bacon, but the omelet was good. We liked the window in the bathroom for natural light, but the bed lighting for reading was not bright enough. The price paid was higher than it should be for this being a motel not hotel and for the town it's located in. We had to go to a town a few miles away to find a decent restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R0chesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Customer satisfaction is of the up most importance. I am sincerely sorry we did not meet or exceed your expectations with your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve things for future guests. The cafe staff is pleased to hear you enjoyed your fresh cracked-egg omelet. I am sure if you had requested for extra protein, the omelet chef would have happily accommodated your request. We had noticed that if we placed the bacon and sausage out on the breakfast bar, there was a lot of food waste. Many people would take more protein than they could eat, and half of it would end up in the garbage. I also apologize your bed-side lamp was too dim. I have spoken to the maintenance department about catching these issues before guests arrive. Since we do not sleep in the rooms ourselves, it is important to us know when little things like that do go wrong. We do try to be very competitive on our pricing with the surrounding local hotels. Being a newer hotel and with all the extra amenities we have, we do offer the best value in Sutherlin and Roseburg, OR. If you check out our competition, you will immediately see the difference. Even though Sutherlin is a small town, we do have several great restaurants. From Mexican, to Italian, to American, to Korean/Japanese, to a variety of pizzas, the front desk would have been more than happy to direct you to any of these. We apologize that they did not offer dinner recommendations at your check in. We hope see if you again are every traveling through Sutherlin. We hope you give us another chance to provide you with superior service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were returning home to theSeattle area from a trip to the Clearlake/Anderson Valley/ Mendocino and did not want to drive all the way to Seattle . The Best Western in Sutherlin , Oregon was about 1/2 way. It turned out to be an excellent choice,easy to access from I5 and it has a cafe/bakery on site. The breakfast was specially cooked to order for both my wife and I. Well worth the stop if you are headed up I5 from the Northern Cal. area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KurleBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Manager at Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are glad you choose to stay with us on your way home. It sounds like an eventful vacation. We hope you enjoyed it! Please stop by and stay on your next trip through! We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I enjoy the comfort and amenities offered by this hotel. We appreciate the complimentary cookies and the hot, cooked breakfast. It's location is ideal, as it is close to Hwy #5 but far enough away that there is no traffic noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Manager at Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We are pleased to hear your husband and you were comfortable and enjoyed the several amenities our hotel offers! We are glad you liked our complimentary, made on-site cookies to all our guests at our bakery. Our breakfast omelets, pancakes and eggs your way are made to order, fresh. Our hotel was recently RENOVATED and you can be sure they added extra sound dampening material to block out that highway noise! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This staff is so attentive! The breakfast is unbeatable, and everyone wanted our stay to be perfect. Close to Roseburg, and surrounding beautiful countryside. We will come back next time we are going to Southern Oregon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvstayinclose2home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Manager at Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Customer satisfaction is our number 1 priority! Our staff will be happy to hear we made your stay a memorable one! We make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible from the moment you walk in our lobby. Thank you for noticing our breakfast is the best! It offers a cooking station where our chef can cook you custom omelets, eggs your way, or pancakes. We only use fresh-cracked eggs, no powders. Next time you’re in Southern Oregon drop by and have another wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews