We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best of the Best Western Motels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
yuma, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best of the Best Western Motels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Wonderful and helpful staff Fantastic made to order omelets for breakfast with choice of meats plus biscuits, sausage gravy, and all the usual breakfast items, included in room fee. Fresh baked cookies handed out at sign-in Comfortable bed Beautiful and secure feeling facility

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you found our lodge and staff to be so wonderful. We’re glad that you enjoyed the complimentary cookies and hot breakfast. We hope you will be staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    116
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
250
218
52
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This place is fabulous! Everything is done just right. The rooms are comfortable and clean as can be and everything you need is right there. They have a little bakery with hot cookies at check-in and in the morning, the Chef, Sergio, prepares your breakfast to order. The staff are incredibly accommodating and friendly and go over and above to make sure you have everything you need. It's a great value and my new favorite Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christiane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We really appreciate your review. We will give your compliments to the entire staff. Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to be your new favorite Best Western. We look forward to your next visit to Sutherlin, OR!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Breakfasts to order as well as buffet included in price. Beds were extremely comfortable, no problem sleeping here! Nice indoor pool with jacuzzi. Location ideal for exploring Oregon coast and mountains.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed the pool and spa and slept comfortably during your stay. The breakfast is very popular here, especially the omelets! We are glad you enjoyed it. We hope you had a nice time exploring Oregon! We hope to see you on your next vacation in Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakebay, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very kind staff that made us comfortable. We were tired. Delicious cookies for the guests. Made to order breakfast the next morning was awesome too. Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. Easy on/off I-5. Would stop here again if needed. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are pleased that we made you feel comfortable and that you enjoyed the fresh baked cookies. We hope you do stop by if you’re traveling on the I-5 again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is our third stay at this hotel and have had a great time on each of our stays. The indoor pool is a huge plus, especially after driving all day. The rooms are in excellent shape, with everything you could want - microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and updated amenities. One thing we didn't expect was the very nice towel art around the bathroom, and the remote "baggies" denoting that they were cleaned. All of these make for a great stay. The service is top notch, everyone is very friendly and always wanting to help, the breakfast staff is cheery and very good at what they do, and their recommendation to have dinner at Pedotti's Italian restaurant was amazing. I would highly recommend a stay here if you are looking for a good value and a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are delighted to hear that your stay was just as pleasant as your previous stay’s. Thank you for noticing our efforts to be the best and to create a “top notch” service for our guests. Thank you for your compliments. We greatly appreciate it. And thank you for recommending the Hartford Lodge. We are glad that you enjoyed your dinner at the Italian restaurant! We can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a Best Western Plus, which means that the rooms and furnishings are upgraded and very comfortable. The hotel is situated right off I5 and is in a very quiet location.

The highlight is the cooked to order omelette in the breakfast room. The arrival cookie is a nice touch.

For a two day driving trip from Vancouver to SF, this hotel is almost exactly half way and makes a perfect overnight destination.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are more accessible, if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank webtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We hope you enjoyed your road trip! That is quite a drive! We thank you for staying at the lodge during your trip. We are happy to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed a nice hot breakfast before heading on your way. We hope that you will stop by on your next trip through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutherlin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Definitely cleanest hotel I have stayed at and the Beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. The pool - which was the main reason we chose this hotel - we very warm and wonderful for my children to play in. All around this was a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for the complements on our cleanliness. We are happy to hear that your children had fun and enjoyed the pool! Please do come back and stay with us on your next family vacation, we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutherlin
11.1 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
11.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
11.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
18.5 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg
Address: 150 Myrtle Street, Sutherlin, OR 97479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Sutherlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best VALUE in the Roseburg Area! CLEANEST Rooms. INDOOR Pool/Hot Tub. FREE Cooked-to-Order breakfast! Just 5 Miles North of Roseburg, Oregon! LESS than a 10 minute drive! We are located just off of I-5 at exit 136. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge in Sutherlin, Oregon. We pride ourselves in our guests complete satisfaction, every day. Included for each guest at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge is a full cooked-to-order breakfast as well as our signature Hartford Lodge Breakfast Buffet. We have an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, onsite laundry facility, and a business center. Each guest room offers a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen television, cable, HBO(R), and a DVD player. We are a pet friendly hotel with dedicated pet rooms. While you are in the Sutherlin area, be sure to visit the Wildlife Safari in Winston, Oregon, an award winning, globally known wildlife park nestled right here in southern Oregon! Also stop by Crater Lake National Park, home of the deepest lake in the country. The beautiful Umpqua River, which runs only through Douglas County, is another Oregon gem with a visit. Whether you are looking for an adventurous white water rafting exertion, a serene waterfall hike, a fruitful fishing trip, or a peaceful picnic, the Umpqua River is something you shouldn't miss! We are just minutes away from countless local southern Oregon vineyards and wineries, including, but not limited to: Reustle Prayer Rock, Henry Estate, and Melrose Vineyards. Our location makes for easy access to many nearby companies and corporations in the Sutherlin and Roseburg areas. We are a short jaunt from Allstate, Murphy Plywood, Orenco Systems, Premier West Bank, Umpqua Bank, Bi Mart, and Century 21. We are also a short drive from Roseburg Forest Products, Charter Communications, Costco, and KPIC TV. Stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge in Sutherlin, Oregon to experience affordable luxury and the cleanest hotel rooms you've ever stayed in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing