We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Roseburg(Roseburg)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
594
145
21
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
145
21
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesmade to order breakfastcooked to order eggsbest westernsbacon or sausageseparate buildinggreat stopcomfortable bedindoor poolbreakfast barroad tripsouthern oregonrooms are cleanexcellent breakfastgreat place to staywafflesnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights - definitely the very best Best Western we've ever stayed in, and possibly the best chain motel! This property appeared to have been recently renovated. Paint was fresh and bright, beds were extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms had great showers and a window. The housekeeping staff artfully arranged the hand towels and wash clothes into fans and swans each and every morning and did an immaculate cleaning job. Breakfast was included and this motel goes well above and beyond the typical continental motel breakfast offering. The excellent chef, Sergio, cheerfully and quickly produced delicious, hot, made-to-order omelets or eggs, served with your choice of 2 sides: bacon, sausage, potatoes. Other offerings included hot oatmeal, biscuits with gravy, fresh fruit, and an assortment of juices cereals and baked items. Tammy and everyone at the front desk was cheerful, helpful, and extremely welcoming. Several other noteworthy items about this property: free freshly baked cookies for guests (unfortunately 1st day of stay only, after that they were $1 each), an indoor pool, a guest laundry, and strong internet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Manager at Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hartford Lodge! We thank you for your wonderful review and compliments. We will pass the compliments on to the staff members. The housekeeping staff, Front Desk staff and Sergio will all be pleased that they helped make your stay comfortable and memorable. We are glad that you enjoyed your cookie upon arrival! They are very popular because they are so big and fresh. We are also glad that you enjoyed the other amenities that we have to offer! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Oregon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is an older, outside entry, two floor hotel. It is well maintained and clean. The service was good, though there was a good wait when we arrived fairly late with several checking in at once and only one clerk. The rooms are smallish but nice amenities. The only real complaint is that we arrived after a very hot day in Oregon - mid 90s. We got to room around 10:30 and it must have been in mid 80s inside room. Air had been off all day. Fortunately it had cooled outside and with windows open and a/c cranked high, it cooled fairly quickly. Fridge a bit loud. Breakfast good. A bit different with vouchers to fill out for made to order items in addition to usual continental offerings. Kids 12& under choices different from adults. Surrounding area not so impressive, but a good enough place for a one-night travel stop.

Room Tip: All rooms have door facing parking lot. Elevator inside lobby and stairs in middle to access second floor. No real advantage I noticed, just personal preference.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BaseballKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Manager at Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback! Our hotel actually was remodeled about 5 years ago! We try our best to keep it maintained and clean. Thank you for noticing! During the summer, we do try to have two clerks on staff. However, if it gets slow, one of the clerks goes home. I apologize that the service was not faster. I will talk to the clerks about timing it better and going home a little later so we can provide better service for our guests. It has been unusually hot here in Sutherlin. We apologize that the air conditioning was not set when you arrived. We're so glad that it cooled down quickly though! Our maintenance staff does check the fridges every month. I will have him check it again for noise. Sometimes they just need to be adjusted. We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfast! We have breakfast forms for the Cook-To-Order so that the chef can make it right up for you, the way you like it! We actually do have several wineries around, several waterfalls, and a wildlife safari just down the road! A lot of our guests come visit us for these attractions. Hopefully, if you are ever coming back through this way, we will be able to tell you about all of the great things to see around here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

For 4th of July long weekend I decides to visit crater lake and do a road trip on famed 101 highway. I was travelling from Seattle so it was highly unlikely that I will do a 1100 miles road trip in a single day, so decided to rest in this hotel for night and then start early next day to continue.

I usually stay in Marriott chain of hotels but I decided to give this hotel a chance based on the good reviews for this place and breakfast.

Rooms:
Rooms were sufficiently big and the beds were good, little bit on a softer side which I didn't like much.
Bed sheets and pillows were clean and room was really well kept. The carpet was showing some age but was cleaned nicely. The room's windows were facing towards the corridor which I didn't like as anyone passing by would peep into your privacy or you don't have any other option other than keeping your drapes closed.

What is a sanitized remote ... LOL !! do they boil it or dip it in alcohol. He he I think this is going overboard.

I found AC was not working 100% and was cutting of very frequently despite of me setting low temperature and it was making a lot of noise.

Bathroom:
Bathroom was clean and enough towels were provided.

Pool Area:
The pool was really sufficient and not like some properties where its totally opposite of whats shown in pictures.

Breakfast:
Good option of getting eggs on demand but other options were not sufficient.

Overall:
Good option for a night halt if you are passing that area and need to sleep at a clean hotel and hot breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Tarun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were looking for a place to stay in Roseburg, OR. And, came across this wonderful 'inn'. It was sparkling clean. The service was great. And, the accommodations were comfortable. One of the best surprises was the sanitary remote control. Who knew that this 'perk' even existed? We also loved how close it was to the Mexican restaurant in Sutherlin. The beds were comfortable. It was freeway close but comfortable. Great breakfast and really friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Manager at Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the lodge with us! We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable in your "sparkling clean" room! Thank you for your compliments on our staff and amenities. We are glad that we could exceed your expectations! We hope that you enjoyed your meal at the Mexican restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Everything about our stay at this hotel was great. The staff is friendly and competent. Upon check-in, you get to choose from a variety of cookies...YUMMY! The room was very clean. In the morning, the chef will make made-to-order omelets or eggs. There are also many other breakfast items at the breakfast bar.
We will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kandk728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Manager at Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

The cookies and omelets are popular at the lodge! We are glad that you enjoyed both! Thank you for the compliment on our staff. We are very happy that we helped in making your stay memorable. Please do come back if you are in the area again. We would love to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews