We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 The Dalles OR
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I look for two kinds of accommodations when I'm traveling. One is the place I stay in for a few days. The other is a clean, cheap place that gives me a place to sleep without eating into my budget. This is one of those clean, cheap places. Was it the Waldorf Astoria? No, but it was fine. The Dalles is not much a place in the big scheme of things. Mostly fast food, grocery stores and light industrial. My whole reason for being there was because I'd done the Columbia River Gorge one day and wanted to see Maryhill Museum of Art over in Washington the next day. It was perfect for that stop over. Everything was clean and the room was sufficient. They had some of the loudest carpet in the halls that I'd ever seen in my life. The elevator had an odd configuration, but it worked. The personnel did their job, but weren't very enthusiastic about it. The linens are serviceable, but only marginally so. Breakfast was OK, just the basics, but my husband opted for Mickey D's - and the Dalles has a good one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Addis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank heidrichick
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CHRISTINE D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Internet connection in the lobby was extremely slow, room was not that clean (bathroom walls, chocolate on the room door), card reader on back door was inop. (and staff didn't really seem to care, even though our room was near that door), tile/grout in the bathroom was missing, remote was missing the back (batteries taped in), and nobody cleaned our room when we left for the day. We had to go the front to ask for clean towels. We always stay at Super 8s, but this has to be the worst one we have ever stayed in. Do yourself and your family a favor...stay elsewhere (like Cousins).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slamnfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WENDELL P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Dalles
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#3 of 9 in The Dalles
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
0.6 mi away
The Dalles Inn
The Dalles Inn
#5 of 9 in The Dalles
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Lyle Hotel
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
29 reviews
16.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
2.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - The Dalles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 The Dalles OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 The Dalles OR

Address: 609 Cherry Heights Rd, The Dalles, OR 97058-3581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > The Dalles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Price Range: £55 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 The Dalles OR 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 The Dalles OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dalles Super 8 Hotel The Dalles
Super 8 The Dalles
Super Eight The Dalles
The Dalles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing