We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 The Dalles OR
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

I was there during one night in a business trip to Oregon last september and I stayed just one night, but I liked so much the hotel including the room, the service in the front desk and the breakfast.

The cost is very fair and it is a really good option in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Motel was clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. Our only problem was that we could hear snoring from the room beside us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Debora H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Standard motel room that included small fridge and microwave. Room and bath were clean. Coffee maker was on the fritz. Freeway noise was no problem. Breakfast was just OK, fruit selection did not exist, staff was working at a "job" ad it showed. We had the exact same room with exact same amenities in Coeur d' Alene for half the price. Not a great value for the price.

Room Tip: If you plan to stay here, take the West The Dalles exit, it is on the other side of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deedlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank retired-traveler86
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

On a scale of 1 to 10 in Hotel experience, 10 being AWESOME! Our stay at the Travelocity “Top Secret Hotel” in The Dalles, Oregon, was a 2. It was a Super 8!! Seriously?! For $94?! If I say nothing else about the stay, let’s just start with check-in. We reserved the room for two adults and one child. Last I did my simple addition that equals THREE! They gave us a room with ONE queen size bed and no other sleeping option. IF we wanted a second bed, it would be an additional $10 dollar charge!! What? Huge disappointment; A broken recliner chair. The towels were slightly bigger than a hand towel and thin enough to see through. The blanket on the only bed looked dirty. An old TV with snowy picture. The Lobby ladies were not all that friendly and never once asked how our stay was. The only reason they get a 2 is because the room fan/heater worked and there was hot water.
On our return trip we had to stay at the same town’s Motel 6, because 1) I refused to give Super 8 our business again, 2) it was late and rooms at the Best Western were full. At least Motel 6 had better towels and the price reflected ‘what you get.’

Room Tip: Request to see the room before staying. We were locked in because of Travelocity, or I would have n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLE0864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Dalles
0.6 mi away
The Dalles Inn
The Dalles Inn
#5 of 9 in The Dalles
530 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#4 of 9 in The Dalles
298 reviews
11.3 mi away
Balch Hotel
Balch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dufur
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
0.7 mi away
Cousin's Country Inn
Cousin's Country Inn
#3 of 9 in The Dalles
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 The Dalles OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 The Dalles OR

Address: 609 Cherry Heights Rd, The Dalles, OR 97058-3581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > The Dalles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Price Range: £53 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 The Dalles OR 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 The Dalles OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dalles Super 8 Hotel The Dalles
Super Eight The Dalles
Super 8 The Dalles
The Dalles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing