We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cousin's Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We always stay at Cousins on our way to the Oregon Coast, they are always friendly, and have clean and comfy rooms! This time we booked a :small queen room, which was small but fine for just the two of us, the only thing I didn't like was the bathroom & shower, too small, no room for bathroom stuff, as the counter was very small. Breakfast was great, as always, the next morning, our breakfast coupon was for 6.99. We will be back, we wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend the "small" queen, just because of the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the Cousin's Country Inn on July 4th and July 5th, 2013. They put us across from the tiny swimming pool although we weren't traveling with any kids. Weird. The room was on the small side, the bathroom fan was LOUD, the air conditioner sounded like a 747 taking off, no towels in the bathroom despite towel racks, and no garbage can in the bathroom (that was a first). No kleenix that I could find either. On the second night, the room above us had at least 3 people in it who were intoxicated and they had all of their windows open (maybe they had a 747 air conditioner also). I walked down to the lobby to complain and the clerk looked uncomfortable and said 'Okay.' Huh? My husband called the front desk after another ten minutes of ridiculous noise and was told 'We are working on it.' Finally the morons upstairs quieted down and we were able to go to sleep. At 6 am we were awakened 3 times by someone's car alarm. An awful experience. One of the worst I've had in a hotel that charged that much. We won't be going back.

Room Tip: try another hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape L, Manager at Cousin's Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

We are so appreciative that this guest took their time to elaborate on concerns and issues experienced by them on a recent visit. Know that as the general manager, I take every guests experience to heart and worked immediately with our maintenance crew to address pertinent issues. We have enormous pride in our property and when we learn, as we have here, that we have let one of our patrons down, it causes us to redouble our efforts. We dedicate ourselves to the comfort and satisfaction of each and every guest, each and every day. It is our utmost concern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We had such a great stay at Cousin's Country Inn! We were visiting friends in The Dalles, Oregon, and told them to have all their friends stay here! The staff was very welcoming, and brought everything we needed. The room was clean and quiet! Our breakfasts at Cousin's Country Restaurant were big enough to share! The cinnamon rolls and omelets were especially tasty! We heartily recommend this inn!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antsynancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I booked a corner room for myself for the one night I was in the Dalles. Found room to be perfectly suited for my needs. Clean, fully equipped room (frig, Keurig coffee maker, microwave) flat screen tv. Slept great as my room was top floor corner unit.
Had breakfast in the Cousin's restaurant and was very pleased with service and the food!
Would recommend this Hotel to all my friends traveling through the area!
I appreciated the AAA discount on the room and the coupon for breakfast buffet (wish hubby was with me and he could have eaten at the buffet!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therese W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Clean rooms, super nice front desk we have stayed here before and the value and rooms were worth the price.. Best deal was from Trip advisor 79.00 plus tax great water pressure Will stay again the breakfast is not include however they gave us a coupon to 4.99 breakfast

Room Tip: Barn room are the best but cost $20-40 more other rooms are clean and fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank togo4it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Loved this place. First, it is a motel...so let that guide your baseline expectations. But they have managed to execute "motel" flawlessly. Clean & updated rooms, friendly service, good coffee and cookies in the lobby. The hot tub and pool were a nice bonus. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cousins, they've really taken a step up from the usual Interstate motels. I hope we'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apsara711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Can't imagine a friendlier looking place to pull up to when you're road-weary and in search if a comfy bed.. friendly staff... comfortable room and great shower... roomy! We would definitely stay again at this convenient hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robandjanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Dalles
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
1.3 mi away
The Dalles Inn
The Dalles Inn
#5 of 9 in The Dalles
534 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#4 of 9 in The Dalles
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
6.6 mi away
The Lyle Hotel
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cousin's Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cousin's Country Inn

Address: 2114 W 6th St, The Dalles, OR 97058-3524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > The Dalles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Price Range: £66 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cousin's Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Cousin's Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cousin`s Country Hotel The Dalles
Cousins Country Hotel
Cousins Country Motel
Country Inn The Dalles
The Dalles Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing