We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cousin's Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dalles Inn(The Dalles)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celilo Inn(The Dalles)
US$120
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 The Dalles(The Dalles)
US$73
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn Motel(The Dalles)
US$70
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$175
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balch Hotel(Dufur)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$132
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
292
185
67
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
185
67
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnkeurig coffee makerattached restauranttacohome cookingroom was cleangreat place to staycinnamon rollsgreat stopcousins restaurantcar showcookiesnice stayfriendly serviceroad tripeasy accessoregon coast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Everyone greeted us as "cousin" and could not have been any nicer from the check-in to the restaurant to the housekeeping staff. The room was extra large and clean with a "wet-bar" area including a decent sized refrigerator and microwave. Bed was extra comfortable. We will definitely recommend Cousins Country Inn to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ceeveejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were in town for a family wedding and stayed in one of the new vaulted ceiling rooms. Everything was very new and clean and comfortable. The pool area was a little small and the area a little up kept but other than that it was great! The restaurant on the other hand I would not recommend. I ordered the coconut shrimp appetizer. $9 for 4 shrimp. That's rediculously overpriced. Most restaurants give you at least 8. My husband ordered a $21 dollar steak and it was tiny. The service was terribly slow. I will write a separate review for the restaurant but wanted to add it at the bottom of this one in case people were thinking if staying and eating there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happymommyk_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Cousin's the staff is friendly and helpful. We find the food to be excellent and were glad that the Inn was right next door. We would love to come back and stay in the "barn". Enjoyed the stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lora Lee Lutska... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great place to stay in The Dalles! Nice people and very friendly. The atmosphere was fun. We ate both dinner (get the chicken pot pie) and had the breakfast buffet in the morning. Used both the pool and the hot tub.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LyndaTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was an unexpected joy and we had a great time. The food was excellent and the service very good. Very accommodating to us (8 bikers in all) and staff was great. Fun place and didn't expect the peanuts - but loved them!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews