We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close by Mexican food”

Ixtapa Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 69 Restaurants in The Dalles
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Close by Mexican food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The restaurant was very close to the motel. Food was typical chain fare, but good and well prepared.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deedlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    14
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, Oregon
2 reviews
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch today at Ixtapa, the service is always great here and so is the food. We love grabbing lunch here, it is also a great place for larger group gatherings. We would recommend this place to anyone. I had a chicken enchilada which was very tasty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
334 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Crisp chips!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I have eaten at this establishment several times over the years. The food is good and the service is normally prompt. I always enjoy their chips and salsa too. I can normally get out within 30 minutes from the time I enter. If you are looking for great food, fast pleasant service, all at a very reasonable price I recommend you give the Ixtapa a try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
334 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The food is great. The facility is clean and nicely decorated. The service exceeded my expectations. Good food, great service, all for a very reasonable price. I'll definitely be back again soon!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cheerful place, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

The menu is enormous, there are many seafood choices and the quality of the food is good. I had an enormous classic margarita with extra lime that was delicious. The rice was flavorful and not mushy. When does that happen? I don't know why this restaurant wasn't crammed on a Sunday evening. I ate here once about 6-8 years ago and will eat here again whenever I'm in town. Everything seems fresh and is homemade. Wish it were closer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 13dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ixtapa Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ixtapa Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing