We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food/Friendly Service”

Ixtapa Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 69 Restaurants in The Dalles
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food/Friendly Service”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The food was great and the service was great. We stopped on our way through town. We were the only ones at the restaurant when we arrived, but it quickly filled up. We enjoyed the atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank djbtravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    14
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dufur, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Best Mexican food ever, fast friendly service. We eat here just about every Friday night. We love the chips and salsa and their marqurita's are the best ever.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reta51848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Close by Mexican food”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The restaurant was very close to the motel. Food was typical chain fare, but good and well prepared.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deedlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dalles, Oregon
2 reviews
“Lunch”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch today at Ixtapa, the service is always great here and so is the food. We love grabbing lunch here, it is also a great place for larger group gatherings. We would recommend this place to anyone. I had a chicken enchilada which was very tasty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
340 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Crisp chips!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I have eaten at this establishment several times over the years. The food is good and the service is normally prompt. I always enjoy their chips and salsa too. I can normally get out within 30 minutes from the time I enter. If you are looking for great food, fast pleasant service, all at a very reasonable price I recommend you give the Ixtapa a try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ixtapa Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ixtapa Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing