We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay with kids and dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Certificate of Excellence
Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay with kids and dog”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Our family of four and our lab stayed one night at the Comfort Inn in The Dalles. Our room was clean and tidy. The hotel had the amenities we needed. The breakfast is ok, but could be a little better. For the price, it works. Staff was friendly. The area surrounding the hotel consists of a nice subdivision of condos and some vacant land. Internet was VERY, VERY SLOW in the hotel. Also, our room was above the pool, which wasn't noisy, but looks out over the roof. Not sure that is the best security, as person in another room could access different rooms from the roof. Do not leave your window open at night or while out of the room.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room over the pool which can be accessed by roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_staff, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
We would like to Thank you for your review, we are glad that your family enjoyed your stay.
We have also contacted Charter and Matrix to share your concerns with our internet, and this issue was resolved.
Thank you again for your comments.

Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    75
    34
    8
    8
See reviews for
68
71
13
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2012

After a long day of traveling, we just happened to stop at this hotel. It was reasonably priced and had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in a hotel. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was also awesome!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_staff, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you!
We appreciate you taking the time to write a nice compliment about our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Not only did the desk attendant on duty recommend a great place for dinner, she also gave us a 10% off coupon for our meal. Then the next morning when I was clumsy enough to lose a special piece of jewelry down the sink drain, the morning desk attendant was so kind to alert the maintenance man and he was able to retrieve it. On top of that, the hotel mailed it back to me!! What outstanding guest service! No one wonder my parents continue to book this great place in The Dalles!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_staff, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could help when was needed.
Thank you for sharing your experience from the whole staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratt, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel was nicely decorated, had a very comfortable bed, the room was a pretty good size compared to most Comfort Inns, but I thought it was a little pricey for what it was. The staff was very friendly, and they gave me a 10% off coupon for a restaurant in town. The internet was very slow though, and changing the television stations was really bad. I didn't spend much time watching television, but it took way to long for it to go from one station to the next. Breakfast was just so-so; it wasn't anything special. The curtains were great to keep the room dark, but the walls were thin as I could hear mumbling from the couple talking in the next room. I would stay there again, but I hope I can get a better price. And if you have a chance to go to Multnomah Falls you should check it out. It is very beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We had booked this hotel in advance and the staff and room were very nice. Nice laundry area also. However the location was a bit away from the center of town and our room was close the side parking entrance . Seemed to hear all the dog walking late in the evening and early in the morning so not a very restful stay for our several night reservation. A very pet friendly hotel. Very convenient to area sights.

Room Tip: Away from the doors.....lots of pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, MA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Clean. Breakfast so-so. Eggs and sausage were dried out. Desk clerk suggested the Baldwin Saloon for dinner and gave us a 10% off coupon. Dinner was excellent. Convenient to the Columbia Gorge attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomActon_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_staff, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments.
We have talked to the breakfast bar staff to insure that, there is no issues with our breakfast.
Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Saw this Comfort Inn from the road and decided to give it a try. We are Choice Hotel members so we like to try and stay at these hotels when we travel. This location was convenient to the highway. The front staff was pleasant. The room was large and comfy. The bathroom was clean. I like that the sink and hairdryer were separate from the shower area. The breakfast was pretty good. And they have fresh baked cookies at the front desk at night.

Room Tip: A little noisy. The walls are paper thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potteryone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Dalles
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
2.2 mi away
The Dalles Inn
The Dalles Inn
#5 of 9 in The Dalles
494 reviews
18.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Lyle Hotel
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Celilo Inn
Celilo Inn
#2 of 9 in The Dalles
519 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cousin's Country Inn
Cousin's Country Inn
#3 of 9 in The Dalles
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge

Property: Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Address: 351 Lone Pine Drive, The Dalles, OR 97058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > The Dalles
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Hotel The Dalles
Comfort Inn The Dalles
The Dalles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing