We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG Amazing Food and Drinks”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tijuana Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 69 Restaurants in The Dalles
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OMG Amazing Food and Drinks”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Chicken Enichilada la Crema was AMAZING and they had some of the BEST margaritas in town! Can't WAIT to go back again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My Go-to place...”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Good, fast and thrifty. It's my go-to place for a quick lunch. They have the best $5 lunch menu in town. Always satisfied when I leave!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Westboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Excellant food lots of Flavor”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We love Mexican and this is one of the best full of flavor and nice color as well. I wasnt impressed with the Tamales at all but the burritoes and enchilades and chimmys very good. They have a lovely verde sauce as well. We thought the food very fresh and very flavorful. My dh is from Arizona and very picky regarding Mexican Food this is one of the best for him. Oh and the $5 lunch special was awesome I had one of those one time as well same entree smaller portions

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Greasy burrito”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

They have great lunch specials, but ordered the chicken burrito and it was completely full of grease! No flavour at all. Amazing that the same lunch special from the same owners at ixtapa is great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breweryfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Eaten here twice. First time okay. Second time quite poor with a Chile Relleno that was more like a "soup'!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank steeliegrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tijuana Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tijuana Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing