We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Windseeker Restaurant - CLOSED

Windseeker Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We have been updated and our interior completed redone by restaurant Impossible. A new exciting look with amazing steaks and seafood. Hidden in the Dalles Industrial center right on the banks of the mighty columbia river. This is a hidden gem that you dont want to miss.
Arlington, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great food, service relaxing and an amazing view we will definitely be back. We were a little late for lunch but still were surprised to see so few people.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    27
    15
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Evening Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I had heard that changes were made over the last year and they were correct. At the advice of an excellent waitress, Nora, I had the New York steak and baked potatoe. Comes with a cheddar biscuit and house salad. I took the waitress advise on the house "Ranch Dressing" and it was awesome. The whole meal was a pleasure and service was superb. Even got to see a ferry boat come by as a kicker. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss Amy, the star at windseekers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We were looking up restaurants in the dalles and stumbled across this wonderful place. The food was excellent. I had a steak with the blue cheese shrimp sauce and my boyfriend had the fish and chips! They were amazing. Ask for Amy to be your server she is sweetheart and deserves a raise!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great stop off I84 for a meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped on our way home from Portland and were pleasantly surprised. The hamburgers are excellent and it is located right on the river.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle, Washington
1 review
“A date to remember!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This place is absolutely amazing! Our waitress, Aime, was so nice and help full and the food was to die for. I would recommended this restaurant to everyone who wants great food and service with a beautiful smile. Thank you Aime and Windseaker for a wonder experience!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Windseeker Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing