We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Server was fantastic!”

Cousins' Restaurant & Saloon
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in The Dalles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellevue
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Server was fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a late breakfast here and our server Patti was a real gem. We had been at a wedding the day before so we were a little hung over. When Patti found this out she brought us her doctors hang over recipe. 7 up and salt. Don't know if it made us feel better but we laughed a lot with Patti. Our breakfast was simple, bacon and eggs. The bacon is really tasty and my eggs were great. My wife orders soft scramble and for some reason that is difficult for cooks to do. They bat about 500 on that one. Swing and a miss here. Sorry, everything else was great! The food going by our table looked great. Wish we were not hung over. Will stop in again when in the Dalles.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    191
    85
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The food was homemade and the portions were very plentiful. The gift shop was nice, as well as the employees.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great restaurant”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Here is a restaurant that serves great food, decent prices, and gives good service. This was one of the few times I did not finish my meal because it was too much. My wife had a great chicken pie and barely finished it and would not help me. There was no room for dessert because they have great cinnamon rolls and I had to pass on it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cgbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The food is good and the prices are reasonable. Very comfortable setting. We've stopped here many times in our travels across Oregon and have never been disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food good and service was great!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had dinner at this restaurant. The staff was friendly, from the time we walked in the door we were greeted by the hostess. We were seated quickly. Since we had never been there it took us a while to decide what to order. The waitress gave a plenty of time and even suggested some of her favorites. After we ordered we were informed that they had run out of one of the items we wanted, our waitress suggest another item. Our food was served hot and it was really good. The portions were large so we ended up taking some with us. We would highly recommend this placer and will go when we pass though again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cousins' Restaurant & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Cousins' Restaurant & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing