We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Reviewed 13 October 2013

2nd Time in this Hotel and was extremely pleased, again! If you must have a Hilton, Embassy or similar costing facility, then this is not the one for you. However, that said, this unit is extremely clean, efficiently ran, modern, adequate free breakfast and best prices in the entire Portland area. Paid $58 (prepaid) for a 2-queen, non-smoking room. In an area of $100+ per night rooms, this is an outstanding bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilwaco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

While nothing extravagant, this Quality Inn was clean and the staff were attentive when we checked in and out. My husband told me the breakfast was no great shakes. We brought our dog and the room was well-suited to us - easy in and out on the first floor - and we couldn't find a trace of another pet. There's a bike/walking path close by, so you don't have to walk the dog on the busy street. We would (and probably will) stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nwmontanagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Clean, comfortable and convenient place despite its age. The room was a little warm which is unusual for Portland this time of year but did cool down ok while we were out to dinner. Room was clean, staff friendly, breakfast was good and its convenient to downtown for a quick meeting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We called this hotel based on previous experiences with other Quality Inns. The lady on the phone quoted us a price for a particular room and then, at our request, quotes us a price on the same room including a military discount. On arrival, less then 30 minutes later, the desk clerk (a different one than the one we spoke to on the phone) gave us a different price. He also stated that the military discount could only be applied to single rooms (not the double queen rooms we were requesting). In response to our question regard how a different hotel of the same brand could give us the discount but he could not, he simply responded, "I don't know but I can't do it." A manager was not available overnight and the clerk said none could be reached. At no point did he make any other suggestions or even make an attempt to retain us as guests. We left and stayed at the Hospitality Inn down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Everything about this hotel/inn was awesome, the staff, the room, and the continental breakfast. The outside of the inn was clean, the lobby was clean and neat. It was close to downtown the airport and other destinations that I had to go to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel and it was horrible. The room was hot so I opened the window for some fresh air. It turns out that my room was above where the employees take their smoke breaks. The smoke came up through the window into my room. Also, the room was next to the elevator which was very noisy. I mentioned the smoke issue to the jerk at the front desk and he just shrugged his shoulders. Quality Inn.....NEVER AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from this place!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rwoodak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel was very run down. The carpet looked like leftovers from an 80's casino. Popcorn ceiling, stains on the carpet in our room, the painters had painted around the fixtures, carpet was torn up at the bathroom entrance. The old box tv had a cable box that was like what you'd find in a seedy $40 motel. There are other choices in this area. I recommend checking other options.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cayveman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#56 of 144 in Portland
164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
1.4 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#91 of 144 in Portland
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest

Address: 11460 SW Pacific Hwy, Tigard, OR 97223-8666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range: £58 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To the Quality Inn Portland! Quality Inn is a 100% non-smoking hotel located only minutes from downtown Portland, and close to many of the area’s most famous attractions, including the Rose Garden Arena, Oregon Zoo and the stunning Japanese Gardens. Also close to VA Hospital, OHSU and Doernbecher Children's Hospital. For business travelers, we’re convenient to the convention center, and offer a business center with copy and fax services, a meeting room for up to 60, and free Wi-Fi. All of our guests will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, 24-hour coffee bar, our seasonal outdoor heated pool, and fully-equipped fitness center. After a day of fun and adventure, you’ll love returning to our spacious and inviting rooms, with comfortable beds, a seating and work area, and an iron and ironing board for your convenience. A microwave and refrigerator are available, and the choice of one king or two queen beds allows you to choose the perfect accommodations for your group or family at Quality Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Tigard
Tigard Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing