We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel for family or couples.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel for family or couples.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights during the 2014 snow and ice storm.

The room was comfortable and well appointed. Crabtree and Evelyn products in the washroom. The breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast as you could have an omelet made to order with fresh fruit etc. A great value, also a managers afternoon reception with cocktails and snacks.

The restaurant food was good except for the soup and salad. The soup I had tasted like it was out of a can and the salad was out of a bag. The seafood stew however was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewelztips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    362
    144
    52
    35
See reviews for
440
228
39
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

If you book the romance package make sure you ask about the Victoria Secret's gift card as they were out when I went and got the run around about the package I booked! The room also smelled like a cat urinated in it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Clathyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnation, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the worst winter snow and ice storm in years. Staff worked hard to meet the needs of guests when many were stranded. We experience a few mishaps upon arrival- wrong directions to hotel from desk, room key cards that didn't work (x 2), however the on duty manager upgraded us to a Jacuzzi suite at no charge. Very nice stay with great food/bar service which was handy because most area restaurants were closed due to the storm.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Due to winter weather conditions I needed to stay at a hotel rather than try and get home from work. This hotel is located next door to Target and Washington Square Mall. Very convenient if you need anything during your stay. The staff is extremely attentive and friendly. My room was a suite, they're all suites at this location, so there was plenty of space. I will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a very good Embassy Suites overall, with a good location and very reasonable room rates. The made-to-order breakfast is great, if you have the patience to wait in what could be long lines. When we were there, the hotel was packed with high school kids, who were staying at the hotel to complete in hockey games, etc. This meant long lines at the omelette counter and scarcely a free table to sit at, on the weekend. I enjoyed breakfast one morning, before the weekend; but, during the weekend, all I could do is pick up some muffins. I can’t blame Embassy Suites, however, for being so popular with families. Other than missing out on a couple of omelettes, my wife and I enjoyed our stay.

Now, I have to knock off a star (Four out of Five) for the location of the handicap accessible rooms. These are located out in the wing of the hotel (not in the main hotel, with the atrium). We looked at the room we reserved and it was a long walk to get to it! I asked for a handicap accessible room near the main elevator, for my father-in-law, but the front desk said that the accessible rooms are all located out in the wing. My father-in-law walks with a cane and gets tired walking even relatively short distances, so we had to change his room to a non-accessible room, in front of the main elevator. Why Embassy Suites doesn't put ALL the accessible rooms close to the main elevator is a mystery to me. I recommend travelers who need an accessible room to make detailed inquiries about the features of the accessible rooms and their location.

Overall, this is a good hotel. They charge an excessive amount for Wi-Fi access ($9+), but the base room rate is unusually low for an Embassy Suites. We would stay here again, if we return to the area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Muki00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Reserved a room at this hotel with a group for a basketball tournament. My child was unable to attend due to injury. Called the hotel 8 days in advance to cancel the room. Was told that this particular room, as we had a "group rate" (which turned out to be more than the posted rate!), there was a 21-day cancellation policy. And not just for one night of the reservation, but all 3 nights. Highway robbery. BUYER BEWARE.

Room Tip: DO not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Not great. Poor quality of service from category-5 hotel. Maintenance staff not doing good job. No change of bed lines for a week, until complained. Electrical shocks from elevator buttons.Room heaters don't work at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Antariksh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Address: 9000 SW Washington Square Rd, Tigard, OR 97223-4426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The impressive Embassy Suites Portland Washington Square hotel in Tigard, Oregon is next to the Washington Square mall and only a short drive from downtown Portland. A complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning and in the evening guests are invited to the Evening Reception featuring complimentary drinks and light snacks. Guests enjoy the convenience of being near Portland and other area attractions such as Washington County vineyards, the Oregon Zoo, and Children's Museum. The hotel is also located near many Portland business corporate offices, perfect for business travelers and is equipped with over 24,000 square feet of meeting and event space to host business meetings and large events and receptions. Business facilities include a business center, meeting and conference rooms, printing and copying services, audio/visual equipment rental and banquet rooms. The 100% non-smoking, all-suite hotel boasts beautifully decorated spacious two-room guest suites. Each suite features a private bedroom and separate living room with a large well-lit work/dining table. The suites are designed with comfort in mind and include two cable televisions, two telephones, Internet access, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The hotel has an on-property Crossroads Restaurant & Bar serving a menu of fresh Northwest entrees for lunch and dinner. Room Service is also offered daily to guests. Guests of the Tigard hotel have access to recreational facilities including the indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle service to nearby sites is also provided for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Portland
Embassy Suites Tigard
Tigard Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing