We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time staying here, still love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was my second stay at this embassy suites and I will stay here again the next time I am in the area. The rooms are large, very clean and quiet. There is a nice sized indoor swimming pool, a fitness center and the free breakfast is excellent.

I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bayla06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We truly appreciate your terrific review, Bayla! We're fortunate to have excellent amenities and love it when you comment on them. Your loyalty makes our work worthwhile and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,254)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were immediately greeted at the front desk and checked in quickly. The parking spaces out in front of the hotel are narrow and several people had taken up 2 spots for their cars. There is plenty of parking behind the hotel. Although not listed on the web site, we received complimentary wifi for our stay (maybe because we are Hilton Honors members?)

The room was typical Embassy Suites with a sitting room and bedroom separated by a door. The sitting room had a sofa which makes out to a bed, coffee table, chair, TV, and a table with two chairs. Also in the room were a small sink, microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. The bedroom had a king size bed with 4 pillows, night stands with a clock, small writing table with chair, dresser for clothes storage and a TV. A small closet for hanging clothes along with an ironing board and iron was also in the room.

We stayed for two nights so we experienced several evening socials and breakfasts. The evening social included alcoholic beverages, soft drinks, and small snacks. On the second night different snacks were served. The breakfast the first day was not the greatest. The orange juice was almost like water and yellow/green in color. The second day it tasted like orange juice. We were pressed for time the first day so we did not stand in the omelet line. The scrambled eggs were dry and not very warm. The hot items were pancakes, sausage, bacon, and potatoes. Others items available were cold and hot cereal, some fruit, yogurt, bread, small muffins and beverages. One thing that was strange was that the forks were located near the hot items, spoons at the cereal, and knives with the breads – somewhat inconvenient. A few of the food items changed the second day.

The room was very clean and we saw lots of evidence of cleaning in the hotel. All of the employees were very friendly and greeted us as we moved through the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdcwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear mcdwa,
Thanks for taking the time to write such a thorough review. Many travelers research sites like TripAdvisor to find great content like yours. We appreciate your business, your honesty, and your thoughtful review.
Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great place, great staff, great breakfast and dinners. a group that decided to party until 3:00 or 4:00 in the morning every night made for long nights when we had to be up at 6:00 for softball games.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear James,
I am SO sorry about the noisy neighbors you encountered. We generally pursue noise complaints aggressively and I'm embarrassed we weren't able to quiet them down so that you could rest. Please let me know the next time you're coming to visit, as I 'd like to apologize in person.
Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very happy front desk staff that were always smiling and happy. They may need a little more training as they really did not know a lot about the local area events, activities and restaurants.

Rooms were spacious (as expected at an Embassy Suites) and quiet despite a full hotel due to a local softball tournament and the Tigard Balloon Festival. Very easy access to Portland and the surrounding area and free parking.

Breakfast was quite efficient despite a full hotel. Would have liked a little more variety, but the omelettes were great and the cooks were always joking as they worked as a team. Missed evening reception by a few minutes every night except for one night. Reception was basically bagged chips and salsa, sliced apples and potato chips the night we were there.

Overall, a nice friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrs314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thanks for your kind review, hrs314! Our front office staff appreciates your praise and we'll work on being better equipped to answer questions and assist with local attractions. This is a big deal and we promise to improve.
We look forward to serving you again and really appreciate your business,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have a very positive experience staying at this hotel. It looks like this is a popular place because there were a lot of people at this time. But even though everybody that was working looked busy and tired there were still willing to help with a smile. I and my family enjoy our weekend at this place. It might be a little tricky to get to this hotel still worth it. It is one of my favorite place to stay while at Portland.

Room Tip: Away from elevators is always a good tip just in case you are a light sleeper..
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Henry,
We cannot thank you enough for your kind review and helpful advice. As a tripadvisor Senior Contributor, your terrific feedback means even more to us and the traveling community. Thank you for your praise and we can't wait to see you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I were celebrating my 40th birthday and our 20th wedding anniversary. The staff was courteous; food was great; rooms were clean and comfortable. We WILL be staying here again and look forward to staying at more Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you so much, Kamara, for the wonderful review! We're so happy that we could participate in making your birthday and anniversary celebrations fun and memorable. We hope to welcome you back for your 39th birthday and 21st wedding anniversary next year, too! Yes, I'm reversing your aging process on purpose. You're welcome and thank you, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The desk personal advised us to drive to train station and assured us that there would be ample parking in a dirt lot and on the street. upon arrival we found construction in progress on the lot and parking time limited to 1 or 2 hours on the street. He had not been in the area in several months giving info that was outdated. Also we were given an incorrect hotel phone # by staff and had to get the correct hotel# from information. These were not major problems but created some minor heartburn

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Fred W,
Thank you for your feedback and insight. I will personally research your story to determine what you're writing about and who provided inaccurate information. Please accept my personal apology for the poor communication you received. As you can imagine, we assist and advise hundreds of guests every day. And you're absolutely right that the directions, advice and support we offer our guests must be timely, clear and accurate.
Thank you again and I hope to shake your hand on your next visit to Portland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Southwest
#57 of 144 in Portland
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square

Address: 9000 SW Washington Square Rd, Tigard, OR 97223-4426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range: £106 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The impressive Embassy Suites Portland Washington Square hotel in Tigard, Oregon is next to the Washington Square mall and only a short drive from downtown Portland. A complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning and in the evening guests are invited to the Evening Reception featuring complimentary drinks and light snacks. Guests enjoy the convenience of being near Portland and other area attractions such as Washington County vineyards, the Oregon Zoo, and Children's Museum. The hotel is also located near many Portland business corporate offices, perfect for business travelers and is equipped with over 24,000 square feet of meeting and event space to host business meetings and large events and receptions. Business facilities include a business center, meeting and conference rooms, printing and copying services, audio/visual equipment rental and banquet rooms. The 100% non-smoking, all-suite hotel boasts beautifully decorated spacious two-room guest suites. Each suite features a private bedroom and separate living room with a large well-lit work/dining table. The suites are designed with comfort in mind and include two cable televisions, two telephones, Internet access, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The hotel has an on-property Crossroads Restaurant & Bar serving a menu of fresh Northwest entrees for lunch and dinner. Room Service is also offered daily to guests. Guests of the Tigard hotel have access to recreational facilities including the indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle service to nearby sites is also provided for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Portland
Embassy Suites Tigard
Tigard Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing