We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very nice place to stay. We stayed for three nights for a trip to visit family. The lobby has a nice fireplace and comfortable couches and chairs. The room was very clean. The staff was nice and the cleaning person made sure everything was perfect. Breakfast buffet was good and varied a little from day to day. Only drawback is the automated faucet in the bathroom sink. It shut off automatically so you could never get actual hot water from it which was annoying. We tried wrapping a towel around the sensors with no success. Even though that was unpleasant, we will be back if we travel back to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodenNickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    101
    37
    4
    7
See reviews for
118
71
7
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

1st - Experience with Hotel & Expedia. February 13, 2014, trying to surprise my husband with a last minute Valentines Night away from the kids. When I found this hotel on Expedia it said there were 5 rooms left. The room pic looked huge and classy so I called the hotel front desk to confirm they had a room left to book, but they said they only had the Presidential Suite left on Valentines Day. Because of my inexperience with Expedia, I told the front desk that there were 5 rooms left on the travel sites. She told me if I book a room with Expedia and the hotel doesn't have rooms available Expedia will move me to a different hotel. That was not something I wanted to do! So before I proceeded, I called Expedia back and asked them to clarify their policies. Expedia said if their website says there are rooms available, and I place my reservation they will send a confirmation email of the reservation and I will be set. So I placed my online reservation, called the hotel the next day to confirm and they had me in there.

All that to say, the hotel should inform their employees how to answer questions the correct way when it comes to 3rd party online bookings. It would have saved me time and a big headache.

#2 -Now to the Hotel itself. Walking into the Lobby I was impressed on the clean upscale look it gave. The employee who checked us in was friendly and informed us of the Continental Breakfast in the morning. Our room was 420, two queens. Previous reviews had mentioned how large the rooms were and they were 100% correct. The room & bathroom were huge and spacious. Granite sinks, shower and bath. High Class look. 2 beds, leather love-seat, coffee table, desk & chair, the largest mini refrigerator I have ever seen in a hotel, microwave, and small/medium flat screen TV and wardrobe closet. The huge bathroom had a detached bathtub and shower. The only issue we had with the room was the selection of TV channels was horrible. No Pay-Per-View movie option or DVD player. After living by our DVR, it was hard to channel surf through stupid channels to get to only 3 possible movie stations.

Despite the hotel being 100% occupied, the noise level was completely quiet at night. No sounds from between the room walls, which for Valentines Day was surprising.
Breakfast was included in the stay: Scrambled Eggs, Roasted Potatoes, Sausage Link, Cold Cereal, Cinnamon Rolls, Waffles, Toast, Fresh Fruit, Juice & Coffee. Good selection, quality of eggs, sausages and potatoes were a little below Denny's quality, eggs were a little to gooey and runny for my taste and sausage was a little undercooked, potatoes didn't taste too fresh. But, for a huge room and breakfast for $136 I was not complaining. It did the job to fill us up and my husband was stuffed.
I wish I could find more hotels like this when we travel in the future with our 3 kids. You could have comfortably fit a family of 6 in that room which we only paid $136 (tax included). I would go back in a heartbeat, next time I will plan ahead and stay in the Hot Tub room, which looks absolutely amazing for the price! MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS WITHOUT ANY RESERVATION!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelleLay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel during a big snow storm. The front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We had some challenges getting around town due to the weather and both Cassie and Jesus personally took the time to secure transportation for us and find restaurants that were still open. We were very happy that we were upgraded to a suite on the third floor that was spacious, clean and had a mini kitchenette and good sized fridge. They sell a small assortment of food in the lobby and the wine options for a small sundry shop were very good. As others have mentioned, location is perfect for shopping, restaurants and getting around since it's off the main highway. Really nice free breakfast, loved the waffles.

Room Tip: recommend higher floor, corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

the wife and I do an after Christmas getaway every year and we go to the Grand Hotel in Tigard. There are lots of excellent restaurants in the area with a great mall right across the street. the rooms are extra large with comfortable beds and a free and fast wi-fi. There is an excellent free breakfast included in the already great price. the rooms are extra clean and quiet. the staff are all friendly and helpful. It is a very short drive to portland if we want to go into the fast pace of the city and then a quick drive back out of the hustle and bustle. what more can I say we love it there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonBigmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was a real value. A clean room, gracious staff and just a short walk to shopping. The Christmas decorations were still up when we went so it was festive. I loved staying on the second floor so we could scoot down without the elevators. In retrospect, I would probably stay on the top floor so I didn't hear people running down the halls on the floor above.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caryn y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami, fl
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is one of my favorite hotels in the U.S. The rooms are big, but still cozy. We had a king bed, two stuffed chairs and a desk. The bathroom was very large and had a shower as well as a tub. It was clean and quiet. The breakfast hours were long and the foot was plentiful. For the price, this hotel is a great bargain.

Room Tip: I don't know because we had our blinds closed the whole time since the weather was depressing to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beisenbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I had stayed at this hotel twice previously and each time found it excellent. The rooms are large, well appointed and clean. The desk staff was professional and friendly and the breakfast included was better than most. I stayed for 4 days and was comfortable the entire time. If it were part of a chain, it would be comparable to the best limited service hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland Tigard
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel At Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel At Bridgeport

Property: Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Address: 7265 SW Hazelfern Rd, Tigard, OR 97224-7716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel At Bridgeport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the Bridgeport Village Shopping District and fine dining. 124 guest rooms and suites; including 8 Jacuzzi Suites and a Presidential Suite. First class service and amenities, Local Shuttle Service, Complimentary breakfast buffet, Indoor pool and spa, Work Out Room, Meeting Rooms, Complimentary high-speed internet, Complimentary covered parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel At Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing