We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Very nice extra large mini suite with small kitchenette. Kitchen area had small sink, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Rest of the room had a love seat, table with 2 cushioned chairs, work desk and credenza. Room equipped with a Sony flat screen TV. Very quiet room with good soundproofing. WiFi was fast and reliable.
Only negative was a noisy fan/AC.
Continental breakfast included pastries and bread, fruit, individual servings of boxed cereal, and yogurt.
A gas station, convenient store, and restaurant are all associated with the motel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dld53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    117
    92
    41
    24
See reviews for
130
111
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I love this place. It is a lovely place to stay but it is all the amenities that get me. You can gas up, check in, eat and relax. You don't have to go any where else. They give you a free breakfast at their cafe and 10% discount on dinner. This is my second time here and it won't be my last.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbirdgirl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Great rate for a very clean, comfortable, king-size room with coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Bath was small, but clean with extra, fluffy towels. When checking in, I initially forgot to ask for top floor room and when I remembered, the clerk quickly and efficiently made the change. There is a deli/store attached to motel providing snacks and bottled water. I thought the continental breakfast had a good variety with hard boiled eggs, yogurts and individually packaged bagels, muffins, pasteries and cereals; two juices and excellent Seattle Best coffee. All staff members were gracious and friendly. I would recommend the Shilo Inn to all travelers along the coast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We loved our stay at the Shilo Inn in Tillamook, Oregon... It is close to The Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad in Garibaldi and the Tillamook Cheese Factory.. The Shilo offers great rates in the off season. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable.. The only improvement would be to update the Continental Breakfasts. They just serve bagels, which I find too dry..Would rather have toast available. Also no Hot Chocolate just Coffee. Also a little more selections on the TV would be nice also..But will defintely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooma in the back building are quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sooz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Sooz24,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Glad to hear you found our rooms large and the beds comfortable. I will let our corporate chef know about your comments regarding the continental breakfast. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy the pastries, muffins, cereal, or hard boiled eggs that were also available. Am glad to hear you will definitely stay here again. Stop by and say hello next time.

Dave Sutton
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Tillamook Shilo always makes us feel at home,whenever we stay... Not a "Resort" location on the Oregon Coast. Don't expect that,Tillamook isn't that kind of town... You are in dairy and logging country here... Refrshing to me,I can't stand the touristy places.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5ptelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear 5ptelk,

Thank you so much for your new review. You are correct that Tillamook is a little out of the mainstream. It is a nice, quiet place to get away from the crowds on the coast at the large destinations. Thanks again and we appreciate your continued patronage.

Dave Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfair, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel is rather spendy for what you actually get, the breakfast was not very impressive, the toasters were burned out so you couldnt even heat up a bagel is you wanted too, the room was small for the money and the kitchen was poorly stocked not even a wine opener in wine country. The beds were a bit uncomfortable. The staff was nice and the room was clean, the hot tub was wonderful but the exersize equipment was in need of some TLC. The pool was nice but overall i think for the price you could do much better down the street a block or so. I hear in the summer months it goes up to 130 a night not worth it for no view really. Keep looking you may find something wonderful at the motel 6 down the road a few miles

Room Tip: the rooms in the end of the unit are pretty quiet and you feel like its more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilacbelle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Tillamook is not a "Resort Destination" City... Tillamook isn't on the beach,no really scenic views. This would explain why Tillamook really doesn't have any really fancy hotels. We have been traveling to Tillamook long before most of these hotels including the Shilo were built,mainly because Tillamook isn't a Cannon Beach,Seaside or Newport type of "Tourist Trap". We enjoy shopping at the local businesses,we have bought vehicles from the Ford dealer in town because they are great and honest people to deal with. The Tillamook Shilo always treats us like we are Family when we stay! I totally agree that this hotel should be next on Shilo's list for a total remodel.... That aside, I reccomend this Hotel if you plan to stay in Tillamook, the folks that run this place do an excellent job! I can't say anything good about the recent change to the free breakfast. Cold cereal,a few rolls,a toaster and some bagels are not much for a "Continental Breakfast" these days. I hope this changes SOON! In the meantime,leave your breakfast coupons at the front desk and drive downtown and get your breakfast at The Pancake House! Very good food at a reasonable price there. We made this trip for the Thanksgiving Dinner at the Shilo Restaraunt. PERFECT!!!!!!! This place really outdoes itself for the Holiday buffets!!!!!!!!!! Mother's day brunch is something to put on your destination list! Tillamook always smells like cows. It smells like money and jobs to the locals:)

Room Tip: I can't say, because I don't want you in my room when I want it:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5ptelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
761 reviews
6.7 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Western Royal Inn
Western Royal Inn
#2 of 3 in Tillamook
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Address: 2515 Main Ave N, Tillamook, OR 97141-9208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook is located on the banks of the Wilson River near the famous Tillamook Cheese Factory and within easy driving distance to the Pacific Ocean and Tillamook Bay for fishing and coastal activities. With its close proximity to mountains, rivers and beaches, Tillamook County is a great place to play and the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel is the place to stay! Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Tillamook
Tillamook Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing