We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time to this hotel and it's a solid place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Shilo Inn in Tillamook is a dated, older place to stay but is in a great location to amenities such as Fred Meyer, the Tillamook Creamery and all points downtown. Check-in was easy, we were offered a downstairs room without a reservation and were swiftly comfortably in our room. The room was well-appointed, clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. I've read other reviews where folks were disappointed with this hotel but that was definitely not our experience. I would stay here as often as I have opportunity to visit Tillamook.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the property appear to have been updated and they are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camodoc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear camodoc9,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Tillamook Shilo Inn. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you next time you return to Tillamook.

Sincerely,

Dave Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

Staff at check in wasn´t too friendly but helpful none the less. We had a single room with a kingsize bed, the room was of generous size. It had a large bathroom and an additional sink and fridge in the bedroom. Everything was satisfyingly clean.
Bed had the standard thin blanket, at $ 98 per night I´d like to see something better these days. The TV was old, too. The radio alarm clock must have been there ever since the place opened. The walls showed some wear.
Breakfast was very average, considering the price of the place. All prepacked food and cereal, no TV or radio in the room which made for an awkward silence.

We just rolled in there to sleep and that worked out well. I would still like to have a better value at $ 98 per night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear AlexanderJ,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Tillamook Shilo Inn. I am glad you found the room satisfyingly clean if dated. I will pass on your concerns about a TV or radio in the breakfast room. I have spoken to the desk staff about your comment regarding friendliness during check in.

Sincerely,

David Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is an ugly hotel. When I go back to this coastal city again, I would just book somewhere in seaside area, but definitely I won't go back in this hotel ever. The staff are not friendly at all here. They look very unhappy people. I pity them. Maybe there is a reason for their being not courteous, but whatever that is, I will not put up with this ugly hotel and unhappy staff.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Allanb,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our Shilo Inn. I see that the same person checked you in and out and I will share your review with her. There is never a reason for being discourteous and I apologize that that was your experience. We will use your review to counsel and train the desk.

Sincerely,

Dave Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The rooms are large and comfortable, however the furniture and carpets are showing considerable wear. The TV is dark and difficult to watch, with poor picture quality. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I did not use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting. I was disappointed in the breakfast. I had stayed at this hotel a few years back when on business. Last trip I enjoyed a restaurant cook-to-order breakfast. I must admit, this is what brought me back to this hotel this time. Unfortunately, breakfast has deteriorated into cold cereal and microwave mini-mart food. Pretty disgusting. Next trip to Tillamook, I will book into a different hotel and plan on eating breakfast in a local restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcra57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

After reading some of the mixed reviews on this hotel, I have to comment! We stayed here last night and for the price, this place is great! Our room is spacious and clean, and came with a real kitchenette - electric range, pots and pans, dishes, microwave. The pool, spa, and sauna are open at all hours, which happens to be very handy for my water-happy family. There is also a complete room for cleaning and storing fish - we weren't here for that reason, but what a nice thing to know is here! We plan to come back and use it. The breakfast layout was fresh and well-tended. They had your typical chain hotel breakfast, plus some hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, healthy cereals, and breakfast burritos that could be heated up. I don't understand why other people complained about this - if you want something fancy, stay at a fancy hotel, and pay for a full, hot breakfast. This is exactly what it advertises to be, and the personnel were fantastic. I needed some extra towels last night and they were delivered in less than 2 minutes - thank you, Shilo! We plan on returning here when we take our next visit to the coast.

Room Tip: I would ask to stay away from the pool area - it is a tad noisy with all the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizbethR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Elizabeth R

Thank you so much for your kind review. We always appreciate when someone takes the time to share their experience. That fish room you mention got lots of use this week with a fishing tournament here last week. It is a very handy amenity for fishermen. It sounds like you got to enjoy most of the other amenities while you were here though. Let us know when you want to come back and we’ll set up a room for you. Again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Dave Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed one night, front desk service was very prompt. Rooms were clean, except for the B.O. Smell in the room. Overall, not bad. I would recommend Shilo Inn to anyone. I have always found them to be good quality place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Barbara K,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Shilo Inn – Tillamook. Especially glad to hear you would recommend us to anyone. Our goal is always to provide clean, quality rooms and prompt, courteous service. I am sorry to hear there was a smell in that room. I will review with housekeeping the policy of opening all windows while cleaning the rooms to air them out. We look forward to seeing you on the next trip to the coast.

Sincerely,

Dave Sutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Booked a room online, and at the time it claimed to have a resteraunt breakfast (there was even a menu in the room) it turned out to be microwave breakfast burritos and cold cereal on folding banquet tables which can only be described as pathetic. Staff was unapolagetic and clueless but helpful. The attached mini market was a par above average 7-11's with a very nice selection of mini mart food which is not classy but edible. Do yourself a favor ask for a room away from the main road as sometimes street cleaners and garbage collectors operate at 5am. As for the smell in town, nobody is fertilizing anywhere Tillamook is a cheese producing town, which means cows, lots of cows pooping and it smells like it everywhere so be prepared.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building, it's quieter. As for the air machine, just unplug it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

RichardB

I apologize for the confusion regarding the continental breakfast. Can I ask for a call letting me know which site you booked your room on so that we may contact them and get that corrected? I appreciate the heads up on the staff not being as responsive as they should have been. I have gone over your review with them to avoid this in the future. I assume you stayed on a Monday as that is when our trash is picked up. I apologize for the disruption from them. As for the street sweeper, that may have been a random thing as they don’t regularly sweep 101. Again, I’m sorry your stay was not up to your expectations and hope that if you stay again you would contact me and let me take care of everything for you personally.

Sincerely,

Dave S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
514 reviews
11.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
844 reviews
0.7 mi away
Western Royal Inn
Western Royal Inn
#2 of 3 in Tillamook
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook

Address: 2515 Main Ave N, Tillamook, OR 97141-9208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range: £83 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook is located on the banks of the Wilson River near the famous Tillamook Cheese Factory and within easy driving distance to the Pacific Ocean and Tillamook Bay for fishing and coastal activities. With its close proximity to mountains, rivers and beaches, Tillamook County is a great place to play and the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel is the place to stay! Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Tillamook
Tillamook Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing