We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We are very comfortable here. The accomodations are roomy, and very clean. We were given extra pillows and towels as we requested. The coupons given to us for the restaurant encouraged us to visit. We were served by a very kind, and considerate waitress named Maralee. She made sure our order was as we requested since my husband is on a gluten free diet. Maralee was able to produce a dinner he was able to eat and enjoy. She was so gracious and capable it made dining at the Shilo Inn restaurant a perfect choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Tammy B:

What a nice compliment. We enjoy being able to meet the needs of our guests in a prompt and timely way. There are not enough words to describe what a special person is our Maralee. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit at the Shilo Inns Suites in Tillamook.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were driving up the coast and decided to try the Shiloh Inn. Our experience was a good one. Our room was clean and large. The bed was good. They gave a couple of free drink coupons for their on site bar. We decided to use these and get something to eat. These food and drink were good and priced right. When we come through here again we will stop here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GuyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear GuyWagon,

I am so glad you gave us a try. We just rolled out a new menu in the Shilo Inns restaurant and are receiving a lot of nice compliments on it. We look forward to seeing you again at the Shilo Inns in Tillamook.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I have been here twice before and just seem comfortable with this hotel and location. It is across the street from Fred Meyers, which is nice since our room has a microwave and refrigerator in it.
The room itself is okay, nothing too special. I had my Mom and son with me, so we had 2 queens, which was perfect.
I was super disappointed in the Wi-Fi. Our room was furthest away from the lobby and we could not access the internet. My son notice when you sit in the lobby it comes up just fine. So I went up to the front desk to ask about this. Apparently there were routers places around our part of the hotel and maybe because the hotel was 80% occupied the Wi-Fi might have issues. Well the tone of the guy up front irritated me. He gave me the "What do you want me to do about it" response which was a little rude in my opinion. I guess he couldn't do much, but a better response would have been nice. Whatever...
Breakfast was included in the hotel stay. We arrived before 9am and there wasn't much left. A little orange juice, coffee, some cereals, yogurt, a few burnt pieces of potato, and packaged oatmeal. After we were almost done eating, someone brought in more scrambled eggs. Lame...
Don't expect a wonderful experience, I have never had it there. But it's okay and it's close to many things.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room close to the lobby if you want working wifi.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boxerdawgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Boxerdawgz,

I am sorry that you experienced problems with the Wi-Fi. I have been in contact with our internet technician to see what we can do to improve the quality of our service no matter how busy we are. I have also discussed with the staff the appropriate way to discuss problems with our guests without being rude. It is pleasant being centrally located so that our guests have easy access to the many beautiful places here in Tillamook. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to giving you a much better experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I have stayed a the Shilo Inn "Suites" in Tillamook many times, not by choice. I come here on business and it is where my company decides to put me up. I am currently staying in a room that has kind of a moldy smell to it. The only way to make it better is to keep the window open all the time. After overhearing other guests across the hall from me complaining about smell of the rooms and how disgusting this place is made me do a little looking myself. I wouldn't stay here again if I had my choice. I would choose another local Hotel. There are 4, what appears to be mold stains, on the ceiling where water has come through that look like they've been just painted over to hide them. A large portion of the ceiling in front of the window has been "repaired" numerous times and is done very poor. The wall paper is coming off in many spots around the room, mostly around the window, where I found traces of what appears to be mold under the wallpaper. Not all the rooms have been this bad, it just seems to be selected rooms here. The room was fairly clean for the most part. Things were stocked and I always had access to what I needed. The staff at the front desk are friendly and Mairlee in the restaurant has helped me many times and is always happy to help you.

Room Tip: Choose rooms wisely. If you notice strong odors suggest a room that doesn't. I have only stayed...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 149derekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear 149Derekl,

Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel. We are always looking for ways to make your stay better and I will be looking at how we can improve the quality of our rooms. Marilee is one of the best in the Shilo Inns Restaurant and we have shared your comments with her. I will look forward to seeing you on your next stay at Shilo Inns Tillamook.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed in a mini king suite and was amazed at the good value for just under $100 for the night. Check in was a breeze and front desk helpful and welcoming. Room was quite large, very clean and had plenty of counter space, seperate sink area from bathroom and fridge microwave. Room price included a complimentary drink during happy hour, half price appetizers and an excellent breakfast for two the next day. All the staff were excellent and we recommend this location to anyone looking for clean and comfortable lodging at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Stayed in the rear building away from the parking lot very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Endzoneplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

As a guest at theTillamook Shilo I must compliment Maralee and Liz in the restaurant for their great attitude and expertise in knowing the available food choices, expediency, and helpful, courteous behavior. What a joy to eat with service of this caliber. Goldy Joe Travis

Room Tip: ask and you shall receive
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear GJT1,

Thank you for your wonderful and kind comments about Liz and Maralee. I have passed the comments on to them and I agree that they are wonderful. We look forward to seeing you in the Restaurant again.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

In town for ball tournament...Not impressed from the start ... Rate was higher at check-in then I was quoted, had to dispute with night employee...room dirty: old papers left laying around, all kinds of stuff under the bed form Barbie dolls to dog poo. When I reported and asked about a discount I was told I would have to speak to manager at check-out, upon checkout no manager, the girl working told me she could take $20 off for each night (really there was dog poo under the bed) ... Had to wait an hour to get back into room after being gone 2 hours for housekeeping to finish re-cleaning after complaining. I know it wasn't the front desks fault and working front desk myself I did not want to be one of "those type of guests". I said thank you and left ... After returning home I emailed customer service and told them of all my issues, later that week I received a call that my complaint was red flagged for the manager who would be returning next week and he would be getting in contact with me ... A month later no call from the manager about my situation. I emailed customer service a few more times and finally got a $65 refund back. I guess its better then nothing. It was pretty obvious that the manager isn't to concerned with customer service or the satisfaction of his guest, since I never received a call back... Wont stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Rachel,

I apologize for the frustration that you have felt with dealing with the cleaning problems during your stay and the lack of response when you reported the problem to the front desk. I am addressing these concerns with my all my staff so that future travelers will not experience the same issues. We really appreciate your taking the time to express yourself about these issues and know that we do take them seriously. I hope that you will consider staying with us in the future and see how many changes we have made for our guest’s comfort.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.2 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
830 reviews
0.7 mi away
Western Royal Inn
Western Royal Inn
#2 of 3 in Tillamook
71 reviews
6.7 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook

Address: 2515 Main Ave N, Tillamook, OR 97141-9208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range: £90 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook is located on the banks of the Wilson River near the famous Tillamook Cheese Factory and within easy driving distance to the Pacific Ocean and Tillamook Bay for fishing and coastal activities. With its close proximity to mountains, rivers and beaches, Tillamook County is a great place to play and the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel is the place to stay! Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Tillamook
Tillamook Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing