We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shilo Inns Tillamook
Nearby Hotels
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook(Tillamook)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborview Inn & RV Park(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Haven Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Resort(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
112
122
101
50
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
122
101
50
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcontinental breakfaststeam roomroom was cleanconvenience storeattached restaurantmini martyogurtgas stationcheese factoryan older hotelhot tubbiscuits and gravynothing fancyoregon coastwould stay here againpotatoes
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is older, but ok. Staff was ok and was helpful when we had to change our reservations . Pool and hot tub were nice. If staying in Tillamook it is probably the best place to stay . Gas station and free breakfast we nice add ons. Would have been nice if the hotel upgraded the rooms.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Hans,
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your stay here at the Tillamook Shilo. The pool and hot tub are very popular with our guests having the 24 hour access. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 3 am to a filthy room. The beds were made but the refrigerator was dirty. The lining was black with dirt? Mold? The alarm clock had filthy prints all over it. I asked to speak to the manager ion the morning and we heard the manager say she had no time she had to get her payroll done in a 30 minutes. She did come out and made an adjustment on the bill. Still will not stay at a Shilo ever again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Lowie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Traveler,
I apologize most sincerely for the rude behavior you received from me. I have discussed the housekeeping issues with the staff and we are working hard to fix the issues you discovered. Please do not judge all Shilo Inns by the problems you experienced in Tillamook. Shilo Inns prides itself on the hospitality we offer our guests and we let you down when you stayed with us. I know the accident you were in was very upsetting and then to come to our hotel and find additional problems was very stressful and again I apologize for letting you and your family down. I hope you will accept my apology and be willing to give Shilo Inns a second chance to meet your hospitality needs.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

While the property is dated the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. We spent one night at this hotel as we were touring the coast. The staff was really nice and friendly and could not have been more accommodating. The property is dated and needs a remodel but the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I would stay at the Shilo Inn again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerlyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Gerlyons,

Thank you for your positive feedback on the staff and rooms. We are working hard to make every guest feel at home and comfortable when they stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback on the property and we are working to address those concerns as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Tillamook.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We took a weekend in Tillamook and stayed at the Shilo. The place was extremely clean and the employees friendly and helpful. the staff was great accommodating us and recommended several local areas to see and things to do. We have already decided we are going back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkbrodigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear dkbrodigan,

The staff were sad to see you go. We are already looking forward to your return trip. The Rhododendrons starting blooming in mid-January and continue on through the spring. Hopefully we can see you then.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The whole property needs remodeled. Rooms outdated, walpaper peeling off, pool needs drained and cleaned. Can only take shower. Bathroom is tiny defenitly not handicap friendly. Would choose other hotel if I come back for overnight trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamcaster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Tillamook, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Dreamcaster69:

We always try to keep things cleaned and in good repair. We have several projects scheduled to help fix some of the issues you mentioned in your review. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I do hope you will be willing to give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Tracy Woodley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews